Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Phillip B.

heating system left much to be desired

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed on a cold night. The room was cold when we entered. It took some time for the room to warm up and the heater was fairly loud, and turned itself off and on during the night which made for a poor night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Good place to stay near SUNY Oswego

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It's not the Hyatt and if you get a decent room you're good to go. This place hasn't been updated in awhile and the TVs are definitely due for a massive upgrade, but the place is clean and warm. New heating system in the rooms, decent bathroom and comfortable bed and pillows. Close to the school so makes it super convenient to just relax before making another long trip. Staff is friendly and engaging and to the point. Beat spot for me to stay.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and other than the carpet was clean and comfortable but first impressions from the exterior, to the office and the first view of the carpet were not good. Replace the carpet and the room itself would be very nice. Rest of the place left a bad impression including the lack of breakfast which was supposed to be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children's Shower

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Only problem was the shower was very hard to use if you are over five and half feet tall.
2 out of 5
by maureen from Long Island

Needs painting and TLC but near college

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The place needs a facelift. Room was old and had a strong odor of cleaning fluid. Make sure you read your booking carefully. I booked a "double" room thinking it had two beds. It only had one. They agreed to switch me into another room. The best thing is its proximity to Oswego State. Next time I will stay closer to Syracuse as that's where we spent our time.
5 out of 5
by Helaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers, new york

Worst place I have ever been too.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: we refused to stay at this place that's how bad it was.
Cons: The only thing that comes to mind is to demolish the entire inside od every room and a makeover of the outside appearance. The place was so outdated.
The Knights Inn was the worst place I have ever experienced. Checking in was interesting to say the least, it must be the owners because the whole family was in the so called lobby/office, which was not very welcoming. When we got to our room we were in shock, it had a very bad smell which seemed to have been saturated with some sort of spray to try and hide it , but only made it worse. The rugs were worn and dirty, bathroom was bad, toilet was loose, counter was cracked in several places towels were old and worn out. At this point we left our bags there and went to the Best Western and explained our situation, we got lucky and got a room for 2 nights the last one they had ( very expensive Honeymoon Suite) but very nice and well worth it at this point. I will never set foot near that place ever again and I would not recommend it to anyone. We tried to get a refund when we returned to get our bags but the refused and told us to contact expedia. thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to Dunkin Donuts

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: I should not have been told that my room would be changed if they had no intention of changing it.
Location: Oswego is beautiful in the fall. We visited our son in college, went apple picking and to Destiny Mall in Syracuse.
We were woken up at 6 AM by people giving Dunkin Donuts orders at the drive through window, which was right under our room. Although we were told our room would be changed the second night, we returned to the hotel the second night and was told our room could not be changed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The room I had confirmed through Expedia was not available when I arrived, so they gave me their "Best Room" Quote. No toilet paper roll holder, the shower/bath was unfinished. The ceiling in the bathroom was an un finishes Picasso spackle job, there was no carafe for the coffee maker.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Westbury, NY

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom is old. 2 x 4 holding up sink. Shower curtain too small. shower head too big with bad water pressure. Sunday desk manager in tee shirt and shorts and barefoot. Lobby is shabby. running out of pancake mix and management making comments. If this is a Wyndham family motel., Wyndham should be ashamed. Daughter and friend who also had reservation were moved to other Knights Inn as their room had no heat. Inconvenient location for what they want.