Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Really nothing.
It was not a very clean facility. The "continental" b-fast we a few muffins/bagels wrapped in celophane with cereal, that may have been fresh, but honestly I doubt it. It welcomed SUNY Oswego College Students, so take it from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable input
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Not sure it's worth saving money.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel largely in part because of price and breakfast was included and we aren't particularly picky on updates because we're just there to sleep, however this was a bit below even our standards. Convenient to my son's college, easy parking and check in process but there were stains all over the carpet and the mattress was as stiff as a board. Room had fridge and microwave. Walls are paper thin and you could hear everything outside and in other rooms and hallways. I couldn't find coffee at breakfast, my guess was I was supposed to make it in my room and bring it down. Breakfast consisted of stale, rock hard bagels, 2 cereal choices with questionable milk and oj. Individually packaged donuts were good. Strange smell in the room. Bed was clean but could offer another pillow for a queen bed. Nice tv in room. Woman who was in the office was nice when we checked in. Not 100% sure we'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Bad Place, But Not Worth The Price

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The man that was working there (might be the owner?) was very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Rooms should be checked, dusted once a week and just before occupancy. The continental breakfast shouldn't be left out all day/night, cereal/danishes
Location: We only stayed the night to sleep. No room at my mom's. We live just over an hour from Oswego.
All was ok. The temperature of the room was 79 degrees. We turned it down to 66 degrees, but it stayed 79 degrees. Even though it was 35 degrees outside, we had to sleep with the window open. The coffee pot was not cleaned from when the room was last rented and the used filter was still in it all dried up like it had been in there a long time. There was only a few packs of creamer and no sugar. It says "free wifi" but you only get it free for 1 hour. The bedding and the towels were all clean and unstained. The bathroom was mostly clean and new looking (tho the heater had hair and dust on it). This room was definitely not worth the money we paid for it. It should have been at least half of the price we paid. NOTE: I use to run a motel, so I know what's required. This is NOT a bad place to stay. It's just not worth the money that they are charging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpfull
Cons: cleanliness
Location: convenient to down town.
Main room was not very clean. Sheets on one bed look like they were on from the last people. Cheerios were found on floor and the rug was badly stained from something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrecking ball worthy

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a dump..do yourself a favor and stay at a real hotel in the Syracuse area.its old smelly and gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The location and the water pressure.
Cons: This place needs serious updating. Very old and worn.
Location: Near SUNY Oswego, Walmart, Ollie's and several other shops and restaurants. It is about 45 minutes away from Syracuse if you want a large mall.
While this hotel is in a good location - very close to SUNY Oswego and other shops and stores, it is not worth the money to stay there. The rooms are very outdated, with brown stained carpets and air conditioning that didn't work. Each of my family members woke up with aches and pains from the horrible uncomfortable beds. The hallways had a horrible smell to them as well. However, the water pressure was phenomenal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haunted looking interior

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
As we pulled up to the building we were very disappointed to see the exterior of the outside, need to be power wash. The furniture in the rooms are very old and desperate need to be replaced. The inside had no warmth and leave you with a scary feeling. We immediately left to find accommodation elsewhere, and after voicing our concerns they refuse to refund us for not staying there. I am now fighting with my credit card company to get my money back. Extremely disappointed!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hallways were dirty,cot had a wool ski cap fold up inside it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected but some redeming qualities.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on the internet made me think it was like a cozy bed and breakfast but when I got there it was more like a slightly nicer than usual motel. The mattresses are low end and the sheets and blankets are low end motel style but the room was clean. There was a new large flat screen tv, a ceiling fan and an air conditioner that despite being older worked fine. The best thing about the room was the shower. Hot and the water pressure was really strong. Despite my disappointment at what it was as compared to what I thought it would be I could not go away mad because the shower erased all my stress!