Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annelise from Ballston Spa

Comfy and clean

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for the second time at these properties. (Grand and wind)We were in late and out early, but everything was clean, comfortable and the 3 staff we spoke with were all very nice. It's our go to place to stay with our kid at college up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey from UK

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beginning to look a little tired, but room comfortable enough. Great views over the St Lawrence river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but it worked

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Clean, dated buildings, however updated linens and bath. Bonus Keurig for am coffee. Pretty location right on the St.Lawrence Seaway. It worked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william from Syracuse

Good Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay, will recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we believe the room was overly priced for the size, comfort and limited options. This inn is promoted as a hotel and the reality is that it was more of a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: River view , clean rooms friendly helpful staff
The staff is very helpful and friendy, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I'll stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Rhode Island

A Grand View of the Magnificent St. Lawrence River

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were in a room facing the road (Definitely not the "Grand View")next to the ice making machine. When we mentioned the difficulty sleeping to the desk clerk she upgraded us, at no charge, to a much quieter room in another building overlooking the magnificent St. Lawrence River (The "Grand View"). Breakfast was very substantial. Overall, a very pleasant experience and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Quality Inn I have stayed in.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, helpful staff, and beautiful view
Cons: The restaurants food could be improved, and the Continental breakfast scrambled egg-like substance are disgusting.
Location: We went there for a wedding so we were there mostly for that, we did visit Boldt castle about 45 min. away.
I always considered quality inn on the lower end of hotels, not this one! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. View on lake is absolutely gorgeous! The restaurant was overpriced and the food was not the best I have had, but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from TX

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
a nice comfortable room with a great view, restaurant and breakfast were disappointing