Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Posted Apr 15, 2016
They day I arrived I was sick with the flu and had trouble opening the room door. I went back to the front desk and the clerk offered to help me with my bags because I was on the second floor and there was no elevator. The next day I had bought noodle soup to just stay in bed but forgot to buy spoons. I called the attached restaurant and not only did they send up a spoon but 2 bowls because he didn't know what size I needed. I felt so much better the next day I was able to go on with my travel plans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Scenic setting

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This hotel is located right on the St. Lawrence River been with every thing snow covered, it was a spectacular view. The room was very comfortable and clean. They allow pets which was a blessing for us. The restaurant adjoining the hotel was very good, both in ambience and the menu
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Danbury

The room was as expected.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but neat and comfortable,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old but was fine for one night. Décor outdated and heating/air unit very old and loud but functioned. Did have WiFi and flatscreen tv in room. Breakfast was nice but had to walk outside to get to Resturant. Can't imagine wanting to do that in -20 degree weather. Hotel staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Annelise from Ballston Spa

Comfy and clean

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for the second time at these properties. (Grand and wind)We were in late and out early, but everything was clean, comfortable and the 3 staff we spoke with were all very nice. It's our go to place to stay with our kid at college up there.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from UK

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beginning to look a little tired, but room comfortable enough. Great views over the St Lawrence river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but it worked

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Clean, dated buildings, however updated linens and bath. Bonus Keurig for am coffee. Pretty location right on the St.Lawrence Seaway. It worked!
3 out of 5
by william from Syracuse

Good Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay, will recommend