Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed with property overall, very uncomfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a smoking room/ floor with permanent residence, had a huge stink of weed when I arrived at my room. Room was 73 degrees tried the AC just pumped more hot air. Had to open window to cool down and get rid of stink. After my stay I asked if all rooms were smoking, the lady said no that's how I booked the room. So not true I hate butt smoke! It should be asked at check in if I was ok with a smoking room, won't return to this place after they blamed me for booking a smoking room and offered zero apology. A big ole Pit bull down the hall although the dog was very well behaved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The free breakfast was appreciated

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stop over on our way to Potsdam open house
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Small room not renovated in several years furniture and bathroom not on great condition hallway very smoky due to use of inside entrance near back door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindy from Lynn

Short but sweet

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Although our stay were short, we(my family and I) felt safe within your town and hotel. Thank you so very much for such a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
helpful and friendly staff, free breakfast was good and having a restaurant and bar in the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to drop son off at college. Decent hotel at good price and in a good location.
2 out of 5
by Christina from Florida

No heat in 45 Degree weather

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
No HEAT...i was not pleased. It was 45 degrees out. had to get space heaters (2) The woman in the breakfast area was absolutely wonderful. a true joy. other than that...the Hotel sucked...dirty, old, cold!
4 out of 5
by David from New York

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before staff usually polite and accommodating, I read some reviews about people who had staff problems and the fist part of my stay was wonderful. The second part I got to find out what others did not like. We all have bad days from time to time so I will chalk it up to that. Remember without customers there is no job security.