Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

nice hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: affordable
Cons: the noise from the heater on the wall,,fan makes noise
Location: casino,,not good for shopping as not much left in he mall..
staff is always nice and polite and helpful...we went often and will continue to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't care for.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Asked for a room away from the stairs when making the reservation. At check-in, got a room next to the stairs. Asked for one away from the stairs and got offered 2 other options also right next to the stairs. Room was rundown and dirty. If you doubt me, check out the hair in the picture of the room hair dryer. I was very glad I didn't know the room came with one. I stayed here because this was the 2nd highest rated place in Massena. But, the next time I am in town, I am going to try somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rude clerk. Joke breakfast When asked to extend stay, told nothing available without even checking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: the coffee
Staff was very nice and helpful on a busy weekend. Room was better than most Super 8 hotels. Only minor issue was a used towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Near Clarkson University, great price.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Could not find a hotel close by university. This was closer than I thought with a great price. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The carpets throughout need to be replaced and new beding needs to be purchased
Location: plenty of things to do
The carpets look terrible and are filthy throughout the hotel. the bed spreads are not comfortable feel more like shower curtains than a bed spread. The towels were dirty instead of being white they had dirt on them. We were not comfortable at all and would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing I have to say about it was that the staff was very friendly and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Clean, comfortable room for an affordable price. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, Convenient, Comfortable
Cons: More regular coffee! lol
Location: Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort, Locks at the St. Lawrence Seaway
We really enjoyed our stay. Close to the Casino and downtown Massena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great time , clean , comfortable , second time staying here would come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All was perfecrt, excellent location ,

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location and clean room.
Location: Close to what we were looking for.
Always what you expect when you go to a Super8. The location was perfect for us and the room was perfect for the 3 of us.