Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't care for.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Asked for a room away from the stairs when making the reservation. At check-in, got a room next to the stairs. Asked for one away from the stairs and got offered 2 other options also right next to the stairs. Room was rundown and dirty. If you doubt me, check out the hair in the picture of the room hair dryer. I was very glad I didn't know the room came with one. I stayed here because this was the 2nd highest rated place in Massena. But, the next time I am in town, I am going to try somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit å finne. Godt med parkeringsplasser.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Stort og romslig. Grei beliggenhet. Hyggelig nok hotellpersonale.
Cons: satte på varmen og brannalarmen gikk. Dette var ganske vanlig. Litt sparsommelig frokost.
Location: Ok beliggenhet ved hovedveien. Allikevel stille. Restauranter i nærheten og også shoppingmuligheter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel in Massena

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable property but bathrooms could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

Corrrect

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons dormis qu'une seule nuit. L'enregistrement s'est quand même fait rapidement. La chambre était propre. Un peu cher pour le type d'établissement. Possiblement dû au long week-end de la fête du travail. Le petit déjeuner continental inclus, pas grand choix et seulement trois petites tables à l'intérieur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rude clerk. Joke breakfast When asked to extend stay, told nothing available without even checking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: the coffee
Staff was very nice and helpful on a busy weekend. Room was better than most Super 8 hotels. Only minor issue was a used towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we checked in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Near Clarkson University, great price.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Could not find a hotel close by university. This was closer than I thought with a great price. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Concord, NH

Zero frills hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok. Only rooms available were smoking rooms. They smelt terrible. I personally went to Walmart and got Febreeze which drastically improved the smell. The room was on the third floor with no hotel elevator. Overall mediocre visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The carpets throughout need to be replaced and new beding needs to be purchased
Location: plenty of things to do
The carpets look terrible and are filthy throughout the hotel. the bed spreads are not comfortable feel more like shower curtains than a bed spread. The towels were dirty instead of being white they had dirt on them. We were not comfortable at all and would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing I have to say about it was that the staff was very friendly and very nice.