Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

nice hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: affordable
Cons: the noise from the heater on the wall,,fan makes noise
Location: casino,,not good for shopping as not much left in he mall..
staff is always nice and polite and helpful...we went often and will continue to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't care for.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Asked for a room away from the stairs when making the reservation. At check-in, got a room next to the stairs. Asked for one away from the stairs and got offered 2 other options also right next to the stairs. Room was rundown and dirty. If you doubt me, check out the hair in the picture of the room hair dryer. I was very glad I didn't know the room came with one. I stayed here because this was the 2nd highest rated place in Massena. But, the next time I am in town, I am going to try somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate, staff friendly, very dated in need of some new carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, but when taking a muffin to go from the continental breakfast, I got accosted by housekeeping. Apparently, they expect guests to sit and eat in tiny dining space. After paying $140 to use the room for 12 hours, I would expect to eat where I want at MY convenience. They acted like I was stealing from them. This tainted the stay, and won't go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel in Massena

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable property but bathrooms could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rude clerk. Joke breakfast When asked to extend stay, told nothing available without even checking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: the coffee
Staff was very nice and helpful on a busy weekend. Room was better than most Super 8 hotels. Only minor issue was a used towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Near Clarkson University, great price.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Could not find a hotel close by university. This was closer than I thought with a great price. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Concord, NH

Zero frills hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok. Only rooms available were smoking rooms. They smelt terrible. I personally went to Walmart and got Febreeze which drastically improved the smell. The room was on the third floor with no hotel elevator. Overall mediocre visit.