Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ont Canada

Close to Shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping
Friendly staff. Lots of free parking. Clean rooms. Stayed only one night. Will rebook on future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stop.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very nice place for the price. Above average for its class. Pet friendly rooms available. Plenty of parking space for large vehicles. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Excellent value

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, price, comfort and quiet
Cons: Nothing. If improvements were made to this hotel, the prices would have to rise to a higher level as well.
Location: We went for the shopping and if the weather had been a bit warmer, we would have walked everywhere we needed to go, the hotel is that well-situated.
The hotel is beautifully clean with a homey/country feeling to it and the staff is so charming. The room is spacious, comfortable and clean and the hotel itself, which is set back from the street, is quiet which promotes a great night's sleep. With the prices being charged, I couldn't understand why the hotel was not fully booked. We shall return, happily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a typical "no frills" motel. No gift shop, no bar area, no restaurant, etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar is suitable - wish they served real eggs instead of the fake ones and the sausage was terrible, but all-in-all served the the purpose.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
nice convenient and clean. got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, convenient, Canadian money was taken at par.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No surprises. No complaints.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely exactly as expected. I was looking for convenience and a good price and got both. Pretty basic, but also as expected. Service was very good when I needed anything, including changing rooms. I found the personnel very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by PRATEEK SINGH

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A decent hotel. We got a room where we found bed bugs, but tha ks to the friendly staff, they changed our room after we informed them. Overall, worthy th price we paid, decent stay, nice breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from :Lowville, NY

Close to shopping. Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Like coffee area and that it was available all day. Nice and convenient lounge. Even during the storm they kept the hotel well plowed.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: We were not there to shop but it is located well for shopping.Because of the storm we needed something convenient and cheap. This worked. Very helpful
Bed was too soft. Had trouble sleeping. Bathroom had lots of ants. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel twice, but 8 nights in all and the staff are amazing, extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The prices are low, but their standards are very high and you get A LOT of value for your money. The manager, Matt, was very accommodating when the website booked the wrong room for me and greeted me by my first name the second time I stayed. Jennifer, an afternoon receptionist, was so friendly, immediately helpful when the juice machine ran out of concentrate and even offered to do my laundry!!! I have NEVER been greeted and cared for by such amazing people as I have at The Inn @81. This is my home away from home whenever I'm in Watertown and I won't stay anywhere else!!