Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by warren

convenient and clean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms with a great view of St.Lawrence River. Eggselent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpul

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
A group of us stayed at the hotel for a tournament. Everyone was accommodating and quite helpful with advice about restaurants and how to navigate the town. We had a significant winter storm pass through and the grounds were cleared and salted throughout. The breakfast was generous and our team was welcome to the use breakfast area for cards etc after breakfast as well. A good value and positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and homey

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and quiet area nice view of river and close to shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and the room was clean.
My reservation was changed from a regular room to a townhouse. I believe the hotel thought it was an upgrade, but for an individual guest staying alone, it was too much space. I didn't want a kitchen, or an upstairs loft to sleep in, and the alternative, a murphy bed that pulled down into the living room, was not really an enjoyable alternative. The management contacted me to apologize after I posted my initial unhappiness with the room (and to tell me about the murphy bed), but the apology didn't change the situation or my disappointment in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the St. Lawrence River.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There were no hotel rooms near Clarkson University, and we chose to stay along the River. It was a little less than a half hour to St. Lawrence University and a little more than 30 minutes to Clarkson. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from CT

Great Location beautiful views

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
uneventful.... Just the way I like for Business..
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful location on the St Lawrence river close to the city of Ogdensburg the hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable.