Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

A bit of a dump

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Staff pleasant enough, but my room showed little sign of having been "recently refurbished" as the website says it has. Furniture pretty tired and shabby, dents in the carpet from where furniture had previously stood. Tiling in shower in part ok, but in places looked like it'd been done by a 5-year-old. Toilet cistern faulty - needed to take top off loo to flush it! The "luxury toiletries" turned out to be a standard round of soap and an unpleasant- smelling shower-gel. I'd expected shampoo too, from what the website described. Noisy periodically through the night due to ill-fitting doors being banged. Breakfast was passable, although obviously cooked earlier and reheated. The Hotel is in an insalubrious part of St Leonards; ok during the day but you wouldn't want to go wandering the neighbourhood much after dark. Absolutely not worth the £85 I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel, good location

Posted Apr 10, 2018
A pleasant little hotel with a nice breakfast and a good value single room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Stayed in a few hotels in Hastings and this was one of the biggest rooms and was comfortable. 3 min walk from Warrior Sq station. Was everything we needed. Even looked after my case while I went for a fun. Thanks guys
4 out of 5
by Jono

nice enough

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were pleasant and room was clean. bit of a way out though and the curtain was stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watford

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Cons: The room, the plumbing, the cleanliness, plugs not on the floor, another chair, a table, Clean blankets more mats, a loo roll holder.
Location: Very hilly, lots of alcoholics around. Near sea and coop.
Nice staff good breakfast. Not happy with the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Second stay, still nice.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and staff.
A nice hotel a short walk from the sea front with private parking. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful especially the young man that was on the desk overnight. Breakfast was nice and set me up for my day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff - Room comfortable - Good location as a base.
Location: Battle Abbey/Battlefield (1066 - Battle of Hastings).
Lovely staff - Room comfortable - Good location as a base.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff just rude

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very rude ignorant whole place needs a good clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel well located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
A very nice hotel well located the staff were friendly. And helpful would recommend. It to other people