Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted May 22, 2017
Difficult to get around and find your room/ where to go. Hallways are narrow, uninviting and need updated. Hotel though, is close the airport with free park and fly and our room seemed pretty clean. We ended up spending $45 more to get a room at another hotel. I would say if you are a utilitarian, this hotel would be fair and economical suitor. Brett & Kelly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalama, WA

Close to Airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. The shuttle drivers we had to and from airport were very friendly and gave great service.
Cons: Train your staff on customer service. Woman was bitchy and had an attitude.
Location: Near airport.
Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Shower water not hot only warm not much pressure. Food so so. Only two juice choices and no water at the breakfast. Hallway dirty and not a great smell. Woman at desk not friendly in the least. Could use training. I only stayed there because of cheap price and wanted to sleep for our plane ride home. Surprisingly I did sleep well thought it would be a noisy hotel as it seems older. I wouldn't recommend it though unless you can't afford a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is close to the airport which is handy. I didn't go anywhere else.
I stayed here because it was close to the airport, but found that I was very impressed with the friendly staff and the nice clean, quiet room. Slept well. There are not a lot of "frills", but a very comfortable atmosphere and pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient to airport. Shuttle service was wonderful. Friendly driver. Hotel staff very pleasant & accommodating.
Location: Shopping & fast-food restaurants within 1-2 miles of hotel.
Friendly check-in experience. Stale odor in hallways and hallways stuffy. Rooms clean and neat. Very small soap bars. Thin towels and washcloths.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, MO

Disappointing.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Half-way descent hot breakfast
Cons: A lot.
We paid more than we usually would for this room, as this was a special getaway weekend. The air in the room smelled stale, there wasn't even a counter at the sink to put things on, and the walk-in shower (with no tub) was very dated. The old-looking towels were small and there weren't very many of them. 3 pillows instead of the typical 4 on the not-so-comfortable queen size bed. The next morning, we decided to take showers at 10:00. The checkout time was 11:00. There was no hot water. My husband called the front desk. The lady said she would check on it and get back to us in about 20 minutes. At 10:300, still not hot water and no call back. When we checked out, we inquired about our call and were told she guessed too many people must have decided to take a shower at the same time (10 o'clock on a Sunday?) She said if we had any issues we could call and talk to the GM the next morning. After 4 attempts to call him with no answer, they gave me his cell phone number. When I tried that number, it went to his voice mail, which was full. Image that! We won't go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Avoid this hotel if you can!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room seemed okay.
Cons: 1. Make the shuttle driver responsible for quick pickups, helpfulness and courtesy. 2. Inform people of the closing time of the kitchen.
1. Their airport shuttle let me wait for about 30 minutes in a leaky "bus shelter" (it was very cold and rainy that night and it was about 10:00 PM). When it did arrive, the driver wouldn't even get out to open the door or to open the back so I could stow my luggage. I had to cram my own luggage into the back seat of the van. 2. I was told before I arrived and upon arrival that there was an onsite restaurant so I had not eaten previously. When I tried to get a sandwich at their Bar & Grille I was informed that the kitchen closed at 9:30. The desk clerk, who sits about 30 feet from the Bar & Grille, acted totally unaware of this when I informed her of it. She said there was a vending machine but it took only credit cards (no cash) and, with everything else that happened, I didn't trust it so I went hungry that night. 3. The first room I was assigned had someone still in it. I had to go back to the front desk and get another room. 4. In the second room, half the lights did not work. 5. I asked the desk clerk upon check-in to give me a 4:30 AM wake up call as I had an early flight the next morning. The call never came! Luckily, I had decided on a Plan B and set the alarm on my cell phone which did work properly. 6. Their "complimentary breakfast" at 5:00 the next morning was just apple juice (no orange juice) and some mini-muffins. The impression I got at this hotel was that they didn't care at all about comfort, responsibility or helpfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Check in was quick even with us getting there so late in the evening. Room was neat, and clean. The breakfast was a good way to start our day. The check was pain free. I believe we will be staying here again when we come to St. Louis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Descent Hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was easy to find and right off the highway.
Cons: The Hotel definitely needs updated. The part that we stayed in did not even have an elevator. Had to carry bags up two flights of stairs (:
Location: Not much to do in Bridgeton, MO but close to food!
We were only passing through and we needed a room for the night. It did the trick for the price. Hotel was clean and television was updated but not much else. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Fine for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: Directly across from airport.
OK hotel for a quick overnite stay. Room was large and clean. Multiple security doors to navigate to get to room can be a bit cumbersome. Biggest complaint is the shower temperature. It was luke warm at best. I don't think it was the water heater as this was 6pm at night, but rather the handle for the shower was set to limit the amount of hot water that came through (educated guess based on remodeling my own shower). That was pretty disappointing. After that though, the room and bed was comfortable and got a good night's rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from decatur IL

Dirty and no hot water but staff were all nice

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pro: close to airport Free shuttle. Staff amazingly nice. Cons: dirty carpet. Thin walls. Dirty tub and moldy shower current. In am no hot water. Hairdryer smoked and died.