Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the gutter...this should not even be offered as an option. Truly disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Donhosea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Michigan City,In.

C+

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was alright,just a few minor adjustment!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caseyville, Il

Dump

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We've actually stayed there before, so we knew what to expect, but it's close to the clubs, and I didn't want the long drive home. It is relatively inexpensive, But, the tub didn't drain, the toilet seat was broken and a very heavy police presence when we got back that evening. The grounds are trashy, but the staff was friendly, and very nice, although the maintenance man was drinking a beer while trying to unclog the tub. Security doors do not lock, but all activity outside the rooms is video recorded
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The sheets were dirty looking. The room smelled. The tv didn't work well.
1 out of 5
by patrick from here

worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
worst hotel ever. was the worst hotel stay i have ever had. place was full of drug dealers smokin weed right in the halls, and "ladies" working.
3 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by andrew from Bonne terre m8

Dont waste your money on this dump

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was the nastiest hotel i have ever stayed in. It smelt like stale cigarette and marajuana smoke. The toliet seat was broken off and the tv didnt even work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Stay Away!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing really. The location was the best thing.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: It's close to Cracker Barrell.
The hotel is dirty, in general. The bathroom was moldy and smelly. There were stains all over the comforter (you don't want to know what I thought it was). Holes and peeling wallpaper, used soap in the shower. There was hair in the bath, the TV was ancient and there were greasy looking stains on the carpet. There was even duct tape on the windows. We couldn't stay in this place not even 5 minutes, so we left for a different hotel. The property staff has takes no pride in this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois Quad Cities

Nice Location Dairy Queen and a Cracker Barrel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update, better housekeeping, improved complimentary services, replace worn carpets and bedspreads
Location: Cahokia Mounds, St Louis, just minutes away
Nice location, right off of interstate, Has a Cracker Barrel just across the parking lot with a Dairy Queen within walking distance. Older facility needs some tender loving care. (Which was being done, as we saw repairs being made to the parking lot and painting being accomplished in one of the hallways) Spent two nights with my wife celebrating our fortieth wedding anniversary Complimentary Continental Breakfast was really poor. Only had a twelve cup coffee pot , never saw any thing to eat or munch on, I guess 6:45 am was to late for a 6:00 am - 9:00 am Complimentary Breakfast.The room had a small refrigerator, microwave, T.V. King size bed and the Jacuzzi that we had asked for. The smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling with one wire loose. ( Guess this was due to the fact that it was a smoking room as we had requested) There was only one ash tray supplied and there was definitely signs of other patrons using lack of care, respect and common sense. Their were cigarette burns along the edges of the furniture, Jacuzzi and lavatory sink counter. The use of the Jacuzzi was not as expected as it was outfitted with only three jets on the left and right sides (Impossible for me to use it for my sore back and neck) there were no jets along the foot or back area. The use of which was not relaxing for me at all.The room was supplied with a small two cup coffee pot (should have brought some grounds, filters and sugar from home) as there was none supplied either day. Visited worse.