Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for low buget

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Older place, clean with friendly staff. My only complaint was the hallway noise which comes right through the door. Woke up to neighbors banging doors in middle of night. If you are going by GPS note that you should turn into Rusty Road entrance to get in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel is in great location close to restaurants and shopping. Easy on/off and one of the nicer ABV that I've stayed in. Will use again on my trips through city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Wish it had a microwave and little refrigerator. Other than that it was a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hope renovation helps

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cold staff, moldy tub and ceiling in the bathroom, a home in the drywall plus my non smoking room smelled very strongly like smoke. Outdated is one thing but this place was a smooth. Breakfast was lacking fruits or yogurt. Very limited seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor performance and service that you experienced during your stay with us. I am striving to update all aspects of our hotel and more than appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. Gregg W Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The only saving grace this hotel has is Robert. Rooms were dirty- poop on the comforter, boogers on the walls, AC not working... When I switched rooms, there was pee all over the bathroom floor and toilet seat, no sheets on the bed, and electrical outlets not working. Breakfast was basic. Pool was ok. This is an old building as well so prepare to hear your neighbors. Cheaper than other hotels, and substandard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was welcomed quickly and efficiently. The staff was amazing at making sure my sisters who were coming the next day had a room right next mine as there was not an adjoining room available. The only thing that was unfortunate was we only used the pool once due to time and the fact there was some damage to the bottom of the pool. All in all we greatly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if in the area. Oh and the hot breakfast in the morning was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Americas best? More like America's ehh

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was nice that it was near alot of good food places but it was very dirty, there were appliances that didn't work or weren't firmly on the wall. It ruined the experience for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Apr 26, 2016
In town for work, was booked by employer based on cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel for a quick two-night trip

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and inspection of tubs and bathroom ceiling.
Location: Shopping is very close. Close to highway, so you are able to get to anywhere in no time.
Very comfortable hotel. Good place to just use for sleeping. Had a bit of problem with toilet on first day, but staff was very accommodating and fixed issue right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
not good. not good clientele on the property, and overall poorly maintained motel.