Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Comfortable and convenient location for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The sink did not have hot water. Only one wash rag was provided. Another was dirty in the shower. The carpet was dirty. The sink pop up was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The first room they gave us smelled horrible and the bed squeaked when u sat down. Final straw was all the hairs we found on the bathroom floor. We requested a room change, which we were given. At least the AC worked in he second room and it did not smell nearly as bad. The bed squeaked just as bad but we were tired, having driven over 12 hours to get to St Louis. We settled in for the night and did not notice the blood all over 2 walls until the morning sunlight. We cut our losses, checked out and found a real hotel for the rest of our stay. The only highlight was the man who checked us in was very kind and helpful, telling us good restaurants in the area. And he did not heaistate to switch our room when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower cost hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Good location; excellent lighting in room; generous complementary breakfast; good WIFI. Friendly, helpful staff. Coffee and coffee-maker in room.
Cons: Putting a second chair in double room, preferably a comfortable one. Adding towel racks near the vanity and in the bathroom.
Location: Located on one side of South County Shopping Center; multiple places to eat close; very close to access to I-55 and I-270.
We stayed three nights. Check-in and check-out were quick and staff very pleasant both times. Could not get on to internet when we arrived, spoke to staff who had system re-booted which took care of the problem and fine the rest of our stay. I dropped something in the hall on the way to my room; a member of housekeeping staff found it, knocked on the door and returned it. We were out except for the evenings but it would have been nice to have comfortable chairs in the room when we returned. There was just one straight chair in a double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, AR

Girls weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a great girls weekend. We had 5 women in our room. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked great. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful. Pool was clean. We had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Good value hotel in South St Louis

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room with king size bed, included amenities of refrigerator, micro-wave, hair dryer, coffee/tea. Small fitness room available and pool. Good breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Rooms were cleaned and comfy, only complaint is money, they make you pay a 50 deposit, I had paid for my room ahead they tried to charge me again, luckily I used a card that just had the deposit amount on it, and we checked out Sunday I just received my deposti back today(Friday), and they charged I guess tax on it because it was a hold for 57 not 50
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Gregg W Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. The issue with your deposit being held for more than $50.00 is due to the type of card you were using. Some prepaid, loaded or debit cards will automatically add an extra 15% to the amount we are authorizing. This is a standard practice. As long as there was no damage or smoking in the room, the deposit is voided but because it is an authorization only, depending on how your financial institution reinstates funds to your account, it can take 5-7 business days. I sincerely apologize for the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice staff, good breakfast. The hotel does need to be updated.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Not Awesome

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't terrible but it wasn't the best. There were some very visible stains on the pillow and there is no way the shower had been cleaned recently. Thankfully we were there only one night.
2 out of 5
by Harbinder

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
rooms are to tight for fit 5 in 1 room