Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hope renovation helps

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cold staff, moldy tub and ceiling in the bathroom, a home in the drywall plus my non smoking room smelled very strongly like smoke. Outdated is one thing but this place was a smooth. Breakfast was lacking fruits or yogurt. Very limited seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor performance and service that you experienced during your stay with us. I am striving to update all aspects of our hotel and more than appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. Gregg W Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The only saving grace this hotel has is Robert. Rooms were dirty- poop on the comforter, boogers on the walls, AC not working... When I switched rooms, there was pee all over the bathroom floor and toilet seat, no sheets on the bed, and electrical outlets not working. Breakfast was basic. Pool was ok. This is an old building as well so prepare to hear your neighbors. Cheaper than other hotels, and substandard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was welcomed quickly and efficiently. The staff was amazing at making sure my sisters who were coming the next day had a room right next mine as there was not an adjoining room available. The only thing that was unfortunate was we only used the pool once due to time and the fact there was some damage to the bottom of the pool. All in all we greatly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if in the area. Oh and the hot breakfast in the morning was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Americas best? More like America's ehh

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was nice that it was near alot of good food places but it was very dirty, there were appliances that didn't work or weren't firmly on the wall. It ruined the experience for me.
4 out of 5
by Earl from North Fort Myers

Florida visitors

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
good value for the money
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was horrible. We booked through Hotels.com. Have done this in the past and never had a problem. The room was not big enough to accommodate my family of 6 it only slept 4. I was told by the receptionist that they only book rooms for 4 because other wise it is against their fire code, so I said why do you offer rooms for 5 on your website then and offer rollaway beds? I was given no answer. So then I was offered a rollaway bed which I was charged for which still did not fix my problem. The room smelled. The comforters had burn holes in them, the pillows were lumpy, and we were all itchy after sleeping in the beds. The elevator sounded like it was falling apart when you rode in it. Needless to say we will NOT be staying here again. The only thing this hotel has going for them is a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

It sucked

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The first room housekeeping did not change bed sheets. Second room tv didn't work, air conditioning sounded like a jet taking off, plus leaked water every where. We left and slept on my sister floor at her house. Actually I want my money back
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

This place needs some cleaning

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty run down looking soon as we came inside. Looked like the front lobby floors hadn't been cleaned in weeks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lone Jack MO

The hotel is perfect for our needs.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed, the shower and the refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast is great.
Cons: Update the carpet and air conditioner
Location: The mall, restaurants are close by. My sister lives 5 minutes from us.
My sister lives 5 minutes from the hotel and the amenities are close by. The hotel is not overly fancy but hits our needs, nice bed, nice shower, refrigerator and microwave. The complementary breakfast is great. Since you also accept dogs we are able to take our "baby" with us when we travel.