Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
They removed our personal belongings from our room without contacting us. Due to an error with the reservation, they booked our room for one night when we intended to stay 2 nights. To our surprise, our key wouldn't work to our room and we were 'removed' from the room. I understand mistakes happen and we would have been much more understanding with courteous service or even an apology. But they treated us rudely. Also, I understand if they booked the room to another paying customer, but they actually offered to reserve another room for us. So, it just made no sense. We were actually ok with the mistake because the room was somewhat unclean, the refrigerator was extremely loud and the breakfast was terrible and cold. Definitely
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Hanna, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced at our hotel. I would love for you to give us a chance to make it right with you. Please contact us directly. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, MO. location

Overrated! Over priced!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Once we checked in, we instantly noticed an ant in the bed crawling. The hotel manager refused to give me a refund but instead decided to give me another room. That room had a damaged sink in the bathroom and strings of hair throughout the room. Completely disgusting!! I WILL NEVER RETURN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Hanna, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take note of all of the feedback we receive, especially if it is something we can improve upon. Thank you for your review and we encourage you to give us another try sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Love the staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pool was freezing and kids couldn't stay long but the front desk was awesome and rooms were clean. The hallways did smell of smoke,but our room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Hanna, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take note of all of the feedback we receive, especially if it is something we can improve upon. Thank you for your review and we encourage you to give us another try sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, IL

Great hotel close to shopping, Convention Center.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The mattresses and the pillows!
Cons: More selections at breakfast; have staff ensure the remote actually turns on TV (ensure they are in sync.).
Location: Shopping center virtually at the doorstep. Bass Pro next door, restaurants nearby, right off I-270. St.Charles Convention Ctr.within walking distance.
The beds and pillows are the best I've experienced in a hotel! I drove to FL, spent 2 weeks there, I know. Choices were lacking in the morning breakfast bar, but what was there was satisfying. Asked the front desk why the remote wasn't turning on TV, said they would get someone there; never happened. Was able to turn it on manually, I only spent 2 nights. But if I do the Convention Center again, I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and helping us spread the word. I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Not worth the cost of the stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
For the amount of money we paid for this room, it was an uncomfortable night's stay. The facilities were dated and not very clean. I did not feel comfortable sleeping here with our young child. Many things in the room were broken, like the vent fan in the bathroom didn't have a cover and there was a ton of dust, the mirror in the bathroom had an unrepaired frame just hanging there, and the bathroom faucett dripped all night. We didn't even feel comfortable to eat the breakfast there. The staff at the desk was friendly and offered the couple in front of us at checkout who was unhappy with their stay a discounted rate at their next stay. I knew we wouldn't be returning so chose not to voice any concerns there. Also, the poor front desk lady was also in charge of running the hot breakfast. Not very efficient. She was kind and friendly, but there was too much to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had at our facility. We do have a breakfast attendant so not sure why the front desk was doing both but I will certainly look into this and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. Sincerely, Josh Russell Manager
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room service did not change trash, make beds, change towels, ect. Equipment in gym nor the computer was functional. Poor breakfast selection, items were not fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Middle of the road place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Affordability
Cons: Replenish worn furniture and linen. Everything seemed old and well used
Location: Next door to Bass Pro Shops, Minutes from the casino, and right off the highway.
I was expecting worse after reading previous reviews. There needs to be money invested in cosmetics of the rooms, but it wasn't the worst I've seen. The Employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a bit to be desired. But if you just need a place to sleep it would suffice just fine. Parking lot was well lit and very convenient to surrounding attractions.
1 out of 5
by AUBREY

BEWARE! THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE, DO NOT STAY!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The whole hotel smells like stale smoke and garbage, the pool area does not smell like chlorine, it smells like mold. If you have asthma DO NOT enter the pool area! The side door was broke and opened; anyone could have walked into the hotel. Our room smelt like smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room so we opened the window to find a dirty diaper on the roof outside the window. The fire alarm went off twice because of electrical issues with the heat. I talked to the owner and he did not offer any explanation and would not give us a refund. We left and stayed at the Best Western across the street, which was the same price AND clean, safe and friendly!!!
3 out of 5
by tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Convenient hotel to Lindenwood

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quiet. Hotel is somewhat dated but room was clean.