Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Middle of the road place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Affordability
Cons: Replenish worn furniture and linen. Everything seemed old and well used
Location: Next door to Bass Pro Shops, Minutes from the casino, and right off the highway.
I was expecting worse after reading previous reviews. There needs to be money invested in cosmetics of the rooms, but it wasn't the worst I've seen. The Employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a bit to be desired. But if you just need a place to sleep it would suffice just fine. Parking lot was well lit and very convenient to surrounding attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herriman, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Hallways were to hot, particularly the upper floor stairwell.
Location: Lots of stuff near by, food entertainment etc...
Pleasant stay and clean hotel, nice location with plenty of food nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We spent a day at the City Museum, which we love! Old town of St. Charles is great. So many choices for eating. There is umpteen things to do! Never b
Lighting is horrible for getting ready by the sink! The mattress and bedding leaves little to be desired. The shower I enjoyed, great hot water! We have stayed previously. It is a good place to stay if you just need to spend the night, nights and be busy during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Home

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
For a $100+ night room, I wold have expected the property to be kept up better. My room had the molding of the mirror falling off. The light / ventilation fan was in disrepair. It was open to where I could see wiring and the fan did not seem to work at all. Yes, I was given a non-smoking room, but I had to walk down a corridor with smoking room which was very annoying. I do not understand why hotels think that calling a room non-smoking is good enough. Why not make floors smoking or non-smoking? I was disappointed in my value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel was disgusting, my 2 year old was walking around the room barefoot and after 10 minutes, the bottom of his feet were literally black ... that's how dirty the carpet was. The room was just awful and the furniture was falling apart, the microwave was extremely old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The people were very friendly. The facilities was so-so. I have stayed in much better, but I've also stayed in worse. Needs a lot of updating. Breakfast was below par. There was biscuits and gravy but the biscuits were made ahead of time and reheated and tended to be stale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels