Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beds

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful
Cons: the beds
Location: It's St. Louis, it has everything except a beach.
The hotel was great, but the beds were the worst!! We had a great time, the restaurants are fantastic, the casino was so much fun. The room was so beautiful, but the beds were terrible. Neither of us got any sleep. If the mattresses were to be changed, I would give this hotel 10 stars!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurants, casino, and the room. We will pass along your feedback about the mattress quality to our hotel team. We hope to see you for your next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good casino

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Room was not done properly, used glasses and undo bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not perfect and that the room was not done properly. We will pass along your feedback to our hotel team to ensure better guest experiences in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Several staff members were rude. Housekeeping forgot to clean room for 2/3 days, despite requests to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Ameristar St. Charles, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for reaching out to us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and we're sorry we did not achieve this during your recent visit. We have shared your comments about the staff members and housekeeping with our hotel staff to ensure better guest experiences in the future. We do hope you can give us another chance and that we can welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous room with a Missouri River view!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Watched the barges and tug boats and enjoyed the view. All clean but the beds were a little poorly made. But otherwise, in general, enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly. Reasonably priced room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ameristar St. Charles, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent visit, especially watching the river traffic. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sons bday

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Loved the pool areas and accommodations. Nice big room with lots of space. We love staying here when we can
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ameristar St. Charles, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed celebrating you son's birthday with us! Please wish him a happy belated birthday from all of us at Ameristar St. Charles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good visit

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Great hotel....
Cons: Room service in a timely fashion.
No towels at check in and room not cleaned on third day...not happy about paying this much for a room with out the service being up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ameristar St. Charles, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional guest service and we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve this during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to our resort operations team for review and thank you once again for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Our room had a nice river view. Beds were comfortable, variety of pillows to choose from and 3 t.v.'s. We enjoyed being close to the casino and the shops in Old St Charles. We would deffinately stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ameristar St. Charles, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room, in particular the river views, pillows and televisions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Tucson

Great Hotel !

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Excellent hotel facilities and very fine staff. Dining choices somewhat limited. Would definitely return !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Ameristar St Charles, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you found our hotel to be excellent with very fine team members. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from St. Louis

Overnight getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was for a one night getaway with my husband. We had never been to the Ameristar before and decided to give it a try since it was an easy drive from our house. The hotel lobby, rooms and pool are beautiful. The check in process was easy, and when we inquired about another room due to the heavy cigarette smell they quickly and kindly complied. The new room had no hint of smoke. The pool area design is very lovely, unfortunately though it wasn't very well kept the night we used the outdoor spa. Cigarette butts were littered all around the space. We didn't go into the casino, but did walk around the restaurant area. It was hard to escape the heavy cigarette smell, which I guess may be typical of all casinos. We retreated to our spacious room which was very comfortable (aside from the bed, far from the best hotel mattress) and enjoyed seeing the city lights from our window. Undecided if we will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Ameristar St Charles, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth - Thank you for leaving us a review. We're happy to hear you found our hotel lobby, rooms and pool area to be beautiful. We're glad to see that our team members provided you with exceptional guest service when there was an issue with your room. We hope to welcome you and your husband back for another getaway soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RANDALL

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Ameristar St Charles, Hotel Management
Hi Randall - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We hope you'll be back to stay with us at Ameristar St. Charles very soon!