Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel ok but very smoky smelling so felt unclean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good evening and thank you for your review and feedback. We take air quality very seriously as we know that some of our guests can be sensitive to the smoke. We will pass along your comments to our team and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was huge! Overlooking the Missouri River. I took my mom there for her 79th birthday last week. She loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good evening, thank you for your review and for celebrating your mom's birthday with us. We are glad to hear that you had a terrific stay and enjoyed your room and the view. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The suites are very spacious, and great for social gatherings. The front desk staff is amazing. I told them it was my husband's birthday and when we came back to the room there was complimentary chips and dip, and a 6-pack of beer. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your review, comments, and for celebrating with us. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great hotel with nice amenities.... highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good morning Thomas, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winn

Boo this place

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Terrible food, rude bartenders and pompous casino employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good morning Dane, thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the outstanding experience that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We hope that you will contact us so that we can learn more about your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious stay in St Charles

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It just was amazing. Check in and out were quick and easy, that room was clean and spacious. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good morning Kristen, thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your room and the check in and out process. We hope to see you for another stay soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too expensive

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was nice but overpriced. Considering it's a casino where guests typically come to gamble I would think they'd have lower prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good evening Roger, thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Lots to do

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Casino and quality of rooms
Cons: The mattress pads or mattress looked worn out.
Location: Great location. close to airport.
Super nice place. Never ran out of things to do. Awesome time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your room and what there is to do on property and in the area. We will pass along your feedback about the mattress. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Food at the diner!
Cons: Handicap shower
Great hotel . Diner on first floor had the best food!. Indoor and outdoor pool were great . They have adult only swim from 8-10pm. Able to relax. We had fun at the casino minus the smoking . Free valet parking. Hotel close to everything including AMC theater . Overall we would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good morning and thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed your room, the pool area, your meal at Falcon Diner, and the casino. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice rooms ,staff is very attentive .Missouri allows smoking in the casinos and adjoining buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Hotel Management
Good evening James, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice time with us and we hope to see you back soon.