Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

No Embacy Suites

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Breakfast had too few choices. Only 1 choice of fresh fruit for the first three days. Coffe was unavailable in the lobby often. Unfriendly clerks at the front desk. No lunch capabilities. Keys had to be rescanned daily. Had to smoke by the garbage can outback. Construction took up parking spaces. Companion was bit by a bug. He had to go to the hospital. No good movies on HBO. Direct TV was horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Restaurants, Casino, shopping, convenience stores gas and attached to Dennys...
Loved the room, location, breakfast and staff. They sent me off with a to-go snack pack that was a great add on. I must say that although the hotel was going through some renovation and was a little hard to find right off highway, got in late first night. It was great. I travel a lot for business and this was one of my best experiences anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have taller toilets.....too low
Location: Drove to St. Louis to the museum....grandkids had a blast
The beds were comfortable....the staff was very curious....the continental breakfast was very good...good variety....nice....peaceful....quiet ....able to just rest....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Can't complain about anything except the toilets. They need to be higher off the floor. I didn't like sitting with my knees higher than my chin they were that low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very clean and nicely updated. The king suite was very spacious and we loved the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great choice for the St. Louis area. Close enough to see all the St. Louis sights, and also an affordable hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling to St. Louis. Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great place to stay close to a lot of things to do

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice clean rooms, pet friendly, great staff. Would stay here again if in the area. Was pleasantly impressed with this hotel for a best western-much nicer than most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel close to Old Town

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The lobby was comfortable, stylish, and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They informed us they have a shuttle to Old Town as a free service. Very nice! The room looked newly renovated and contemporary. We had a king size bed, and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The free toiletries were from Bath and Body Works. Everything was so clean and smelled fresh. The bedding was luxurious. Breakfast was included and gave so many hot and cold options. The price for all this could not be beat. I definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Huge suite, friendly staff. Complementary Cokes in the fridge were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Location was perfect.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location was great for where I was going for my meeting.
Cons: Toilet in the bath room too low.
Location: convenient
Everything was just fine except the toilet sat very low. I was glad my 6' husband wasn't with me. The desk staff and breakfast room person were very friendly.