Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Staff member not at front desk. Had to be looked for in order for us to check in. Bed uncomfortable due to rough sheets. Room in noisy location on ground floor and facing hotel's front walkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I enjoyed my time at the hotel...the beds were very comfortable. The staff was always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Gail- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value for the money!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location was within walking distance to the convention center. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Breakfast was fine but I would appreciate if they could upgrade to real silverware or at least heavy duty plastic ware.
Location: Location was great if you are going to an event at the convention center. There is a restaurant/movie theater within a few miles.
Hotel was wonderful and in a great location for someone at a conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Liz- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironton, MO

Warm friendly staff. Clean modern rooms.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and clean. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: I wish you had a hot tub.
Location: Excellent location for some shopping and easy access to the highway.
It was wonderful. Everything you need was right there to make business travel comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Everything should be upgraded. Furnishings were old. Disappointed was not the quality I expected as the Best Wedtern Plus in Colorado was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A++ Room

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Spacious room that was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nice staff, average breakfast, good location. Would stay here again when in St. Charles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Wonderful hotel and staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Ameristar is down the street! Lots of restaurants in the area.
After having an awful experience at the Red Roof Inn in St. Charles I decided to book a room at the Best Western Plus. Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was wonderful and made you feel welcomed. Rooms were a really good size and clean. Beds were also comfortable. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Andrea- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager