Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunker Hill, IL

Great comfort and great people

Posted May 17, 2017
I loved the people and services at this hotel! Every worker was so kind and helpful and really made the stay even more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kat- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to restaurants

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: Business centre computers were not linked to the printer. Guests were smoking right outside entrance door so had to walk through a cloud of smoke.
Location: Restaurants, bars, shops and cinema close by.
Large hotel close to lots of amenities. Room was more than adequate although a little expensive. Had a couple of minor problems during our stay but these were rectified quickly by very helpful staff. Would stay again just for the helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Charles Best Western

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, friendly staff, decent breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: The room could use some decor updating. Maybe a little larger refrigerator and a reading lite that was bright enough to read small print.
Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Room could use a little updating , but for the most part was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel in safe part of town. Easy to get to off the interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ted, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice place to stay when visiting St. Charles area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Staff member not at front desk. Had to be looked for in order for us to check in. Bed uncomfortable due to rough sheets. Room in noisy location on ground floor and facing hotel's front walkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I enjoyed my time at the hotel...the beds were very comfortable. The staff was always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Gail- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Nice Weekender

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just a weekend getaway. Room was clean, bed was comfy and there were plenty of pillows. Breakfast had lots of options and plenty of room in the dining area (some other hotels cram way too many people in a tiny area). Loved the waffle machine and the strawberries, blueberries and whipped cream to top it all off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Aaron- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello James, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value for the money!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location was within walking distance to the convention center. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Breakfast was fine but I would appreciate if they could upgrade to real silverware or at least heavy duty plastic ware.
Location: Location was great if you are going to an event at the convention center. There is a restaurant/movie theater within a few miles.
Hotel was wonderful and in a great location for someone at a conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Liz- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager