Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
At first the door keys didn't work, but they made us new ones and that fixed it. The hotel is easy to find right off I-70 right next to a Dennys. There are plenty of shops nearby and the downtown district is just a mile away. The staff was friendly and the rooms were good no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Perfect for Lindenwood visit.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room was clean! Smelled great! Amenities were on point (except mouthwash). Quiet and comfortable! Bed was a little hard for my taste, but I sleep on memory foam so that just may be me. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Randy- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good hotel. Friendly staff and helpful. Will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at the Best Western Plus-The Charles Hotel. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. Our most important goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you stay with us again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Greeley J. Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Plenty of room for a family with teens

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Two bathrooms in the room
Location: This location is right next to the Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, the perfect location for concert goers.
The room had lots of space with two bathrooms, a living room area with a door separating it from a bedroom with two queens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Lisa- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pretty nice hotel. Would recommend for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Shuttle to casino

Posted Aug 17, 2016
No shuttle to casino except on weekends. This should be put on website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Thank you all! I have to add more to my review or it won't go thru, so my one negative is don't tell people how much to write if you ask them for a review, because it can make them want to exit and not even do the review. So hopefully this is enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Nice hotel close to St Louis

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, nice staff
Just there to visit friends, on our way to Chicago. Very pleased with the hotel we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Susan- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice but bed not the most comfortable. The toliet woke us up making a terrible noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the breakfast lady.
Cons: Front desk staff
It was one disappointment after another at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience Yours in hospitality, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager