Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 28, 2017
The only issues we had were we reserved ahead of time but paid cash and there was nothing online about the extra $100 deposit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Convenient for the the location. satisfied with the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Beds need to be more comfortable. It was way too firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not geat

Posted May 7, 2017
Headlights in the window, a 1am argument between a neighbor and slamming doors made my stay not so great. No answer at front desk when we called.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Crystal , Hotel Management
Hello We are extremely sorry that you were deprived of your sleep due to your neighbor. We have 24 hours desk but that person might have been away helping another guest. I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within easy driving distance of stadium

Posted May 5, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Easy interstate access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed due to flooding

Posted May 4, 2017
We didn't get much sleep due to the hotel not having very good insulation from the surrounding sounds. The noise level was horrible to say the least. People were arguing in the hallways in the middle of the night banging on doors and you could hear the people above and next to you. Would not recommend staying there. Had to find a different hotel for the following night. The staff was friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Crystal Gabel, Hotel Management
Hello I am sorry for the trouble you faced when staying at our hotel. It was chaotic and there were lot of folks displaced due to flooding. We were trying our level best to keep control of the noise, we were short staffed as our front desk agents could not reach the hotel due to the floods. I do apologize for the inconvenience and would appreciate if you could give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis,Mo.

Okay hotel in a pinch

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff wonderful! Room not so much,had to ask for towels , had to change dispenser in the shower , sheets had stains on sheets, crumbs inside the sheets, and sticky table tops ! Someone did not do their job very well!Opened soda bottles left in refrigerator !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ST LOUIS VISIT

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel is situated for all of Southeast St. Louis County and northern Jefferson County yet very handy for downtown events. Thw second floor tends to be noisy as that is the location of the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean, close to highway, and amazing breakfast!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close to highway access, jetted tub room was accurate as photo, breakfast was delicious and the spread as better than expected!
Cons: Pillows were lumpy and hard for my preference. Didn't inquire about flatter pillows though. Didn't like the fact the sink was not in the bathroom.
Location: Only slept here for the night and then went into St. Louis the next day.
My girlfriend and I booked this hotel because it had really good rating and at the time there was special pricing. We were even able to get the jetted king bedroom for the same price as the standard room! Rooms looked just like the photos, it was really spacious, private, but very clean. Jetted tub worked great as we definitely took advantage of it after a long day of driving. Parking lot was well lit and we could see our car from our window. What surprised me the most was the spread of breakfast items the next day. It was probably by far the best selection of breakfast items including cooked omelettes, large breakfast patties/biscuits, baked potatoes, gravy, bagels, cereal and milk, variety of juice, coffee and plenty of fresh vegetables. We definitely got our stays worth with the breakfast itself! Will definitely come back here if I'm ever back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel BUT?

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean, friendly staff and great location.
Cons: Breakfast was average, biscuits doughy, some items served daily not available and understaffed.Swimming pool was improperly maintained.
Location: Great location close proximity to all St Louis offers.
Hotel was great for location, cleanliness and friendly staff. Stayed there a week. Rust showing in our bath tub. Pool maintenance was very poor done by staff who obviously were not trained in this.