Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bloomington, in

Staff work hard to make this a good hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. They all should be acknowledged for their hard work!
Cons: Entrance to pool not through the lobby.
Location: About 20-25 minutes from most St. Louis attractions. Surrounded by a mostly residential area.
This hotel was very busy while we were there. The staff were all working very hard to be efficient and provide for all our needs. They stay focused on getting you checked in so it was fast and smooth. Even though the staff at the desk, housekeeping, breakfast hostess were all very busy, they stayed calm and smiling. My husband and I both witnessed a couple of rude/demanding patrons interacting with the desk staff. They were listened to and calmly dealt with. The breakfast hostess was kept very busy refilling food, cleaning tables, dealing with spills, etc. I don't know how she did it! But she did-and kept smiling. The pool was nice and here again, the staff worked hard to refill the towels and mop the water trailed into the lobby area. It would be nice if you didn't have to walk through the lobby in your swimsuit. The pool had a baby pool attached to the pool which was wonderful for the 18 month old that was with us to gain confidence in the water. The pool area was noisy with all the kids, but not a problem for us. There was a Cracker Barrel next door that was convenient, with great wait staff. Some more towels in the room would have been nice. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which is always nice to have. Great place for families. Saw some dogs here, also, which did not cause any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

very nice.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Best western are usually very reliable when it comes to satisfying their customers. I would definitely stay here again. The pillows were down, the shower faucet was difficult to turn on at first, but once we got it loose it was fine. The bed was firmer than I care for but it did not affect my sleep or give me any pain. The breakfast was very good and it had a wide range of different items to please just about anyone. I saw people in the indoor pool but I did not swim. There were plenty of channels on the tv such as HBO and Showtime. And did I forget to mention there is a mini fridge and a microwave located inside the room as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Bed bugs alert!!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bugs
Stayed here due to Expedia points. Bed bugs in both the rooms they gave us! Manager tries hard to please you, but now I am hoping bugs didn't hop into our bags! Stay somewhere bug free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Was happy with the safe location. Everything was good but our room was pretty dirty... Silverware laying on the floor, Cheetos on the floor, dirty walls, dirty curtains, and sticky tile. Bathroom was in good shape and everything was stocked as it should be. The breakfast was very good with lots of options. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Breakfast understaffed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our stay was good, the free breakfast is good, but it used to be excellent. They seemed to be a understaffed as breakfast items became depleted and not replenished in a timely fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Spacious and real breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very spacious room and a real free breakfast with waffles, eggs, breakfast meats...etc.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granger, Indiana

Great hotel for reasonable price!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: All the amenities at a really practical and economic price. See comments in my experience written earlier.
Location: Interstate entrance was right near the hotel and was extremely easy to get on and off to go into the center of St. Louis, multiple attractions nearby
We had a room with 2 queen beds which was very clean and modern! There was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room which we used a lot. I was surprised that there was an excellent indoor pool plus an exercise room with multiple equipment pieces, a TV and a water cooler plus towel station. We had terrific customer service and a complimentary breakfast that was fantastic! We had different entrees each day, even having cheese omelets once. They had bacon or sausage every day as well as waffles, yogurt (with great add-ins if you wanted) hard boiled eggs, yummy pastries as well as cold and hot cereal, biscuits and gravy and several juices. They also had good coffee. Wow! It was fantastic and it was so close to the interstate that we could easily get on and off when going into the city center. In addition there were restaurants close by and a gas station that has super low prices. I'd say we had a fantastic deal!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, lacked basics

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the shower dispensers were empty and there was no soap in the room at all. Had to hound the staff multiple times to get them to get some and then it took an extra 30 minutes for them to actually get it to the room. Overall the experience was a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to interstate.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was clean, the staff was so pleasant, they had hot breakfast, indoor pool and kiddie pool. The big pool could of been bigger, but over all, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely use this hotel in the future.