Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price, not as good as expected

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: good breakfast with some hot items
Cons: For those things I listed out the the "experience" column are need to be improved
the staff gave me the room which is unavailable, some ppl still in the room, and I have to make change, there is computer system error, it causes me over 20min for just checking-in. The facial tissue quality is cheap, the opening of shampoo & conditioner so tiny that you need to pump over 30 times in order to get enough amt. to wash, the air-conditioner is noisy, the fridge has no freezer compartment, only 1 chair in a 4-ppl room, a big spider in the bathtub. Half of the socket outlets has no electricity supply. The pillows quality are not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Guest laundry
1st off pool was closed for 2 days for painting the room and when we booked room we were not told this. Auto door opener was not working on one side. Last day there the Coffee and juice machines did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by cgabel, Hotel Management
Hello I am so sorry you experienced about the pool. But there was water damage from rains which we could not bypass. It would have been potentially hazardous for the guests. The pool will be looking good in couple of days. We do apologize for your inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 28, 2017
The only issues we had were we reserved ahead of time but paid cash and there was nothing online about the extra $100 deposit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Convenient for the the location. satisfied with the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Beds need to be more comfortable. It was way too firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not geat

Posted May 7, 2017
Headlights in the window, a 1am argument between a neighbor and slamming doors made my stay not so great. No answer at front desk when we called.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Crystal , Hotel Management
Hello We are extremely sorry that you were deprived of your sleep due to your neighbor. We have 24 hours desk but that person might have been away helping another guest. I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within easy driving distance of stadium

Posted May 5, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Easy interstate access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed due to flooding

Posted May 4, 2017
We didn't get much sleep due to the hotel not having very good insulation from the surrounding sounds. The noise level was horrible to say the least. People were arguing in the hallways in the middle of the night banging on doors and you could hear the people above and next to you. Would not recommend staying there. Had to find a different hotel for the following night. The staff was friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Crystal Gabel, Hotel Management
Hello I am sorry for the trouble you faced when staying at our hotel. It was chaotic and there were lot of folks displaced due to flooding. We were trying our level best to keep control of the noise, we were short staffed as our front desk agents could not reach the hotel due to the floods. I do apologize for the inconvenience and would appreciate if you could give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis,Mo.

Okay hotel in a pinch

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff wonderful! Room not so much,had to ask for towels , had to change dispenser in the shower , sheets had stains on sheets, crumbs inside the sheets, and sticky table tops ! Someone did not do their job very well!Opened soda bottles left in refrigerator !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ST LOUIS VISIT

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel is situated for all of Southeast St. Louis County and northern Jefferson County yet very handy for downtown events. Thw second floor tends to be noisy as that is the location of the swimming pool.