Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We stayed at Candlewood during a vacation to St. Louis. From the beginning, Danielle was an incredibly kind and helpful person as I spoke to her by phone about the hotel website. We appreciated the staff checking the room out before our check in. The space was great. Even though we didn't use the range top, the full size refrigerator was a great addition. The entire staff was kind and hospitable. The honor system in the store area was nice. We liked how you can check out items to use in the rooms. Thanks for the movie. The Thai restaurant next door is great. Reasonable prices and large portions. We didn't get to run over to the Rams compound and take a pic in front of the bus, but next time!😊 Candlewood is a great place and we would definitely recommend it to other travelers. Be well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great! Friendly nice room, staff, free use of laundry facilities, free wifi... The only negative is that The bed is uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Disposal didn't work.
There was plenty of room for my husband & I. Glad we got the 1 bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times and will come back. Right off I70, near I270 interchange, a perfect location to access area businesses, St. Charles, and two nearby casinos. Rooms were remodeled recently and are contemporary and clean. Rooms, beds and kitchens are GREAT, but the best part of this hotel is the staff. The employees at this hotel exemplify great service. They are always friendly, helpful, professional. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from St. Louis

Candlewood suites who knew?

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly great stay. The staff was great, The room was clean and updated, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, easy access to highways. Stove, full-size fridge, and counter a bonus. GOOD VALUE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from California

Good place for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, quiet place and helpful staff. Good laundry facilities and the pantry has a good selection of items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yasmin from KC

Worth It!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beds aren't the best, but it's quiet and clean. I'm from STL, I moved to Kansas City for school. I visit my family often and stay in a hotel this has been the nicest and mist convenient one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Operations Manger, Hotel Management
Yasmin, Thanks for the comment we are glade you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Southern, IL

Clean, spacious, and affordable!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean affordable hotel. Front desk clerk was professional and helpful. Spacious room with homestyle amenities. We have stayed here the past two New Year's. The location is a little difficult, we end up going through 3-4 business parking lots to get there. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Operations Manger, Hotel Management
Gary, Happy New Year! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.