Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ken from Neenah, WI

Candlewood Bridgeton, MO

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't know smoking was allowed - ash tray on kitchen counter and smelled some. If I had know this, I would not have stayed. If I were a smoker though, hotel was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel in business park.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, large room, full kitchen. Parking right outside the door. Ice maker/garbage disposal. Easy access from interstate, but not loud.
Cons: The odd smell and cigarette smoke smell.
Location: There's a gas station, McDonald's, a Thai restaurant and a pizza place within walking distance. You can also drive to lots of places nearby to eat,etc
I stay at Candlewood hotels because I get a full kitchen (except oven) and two rooms (a living room and a separate bedroom) for the price of one small room with no kitchen at other, similar hotels (holiday inn, sheraton, etc). This is a good thing to do when you're going to be in a town for more than a couple of days and you simply don't want to eat out all of the time. The suite is nice and roomy; the bedroom is a little small and if you're in a wheelchair it might be hard to navigate. The bed was comfortable. There's a TV in the bedroom and living room area (if you're into that). The tub is deep and roomy. In general, the bathroom is large. There was a smell in my room that was odd. I could never really place it. And I could smell cigarette smoke even though I wasn't in a smoking room (or supposedly near one, from what I could tell). If you have a cigarette smoke allergy this may be problematic. It was bad at least a couple of times. This is why i can't give this place a 5 rating across the board. The hotel is located in a business park. It was really quiet when I was there, and I was even there on the weekend. This is the second Candlewood I've stayed at in less than a year and every staff member has always been so nice (even when you arrive late). That's always a perk. Lastly, this hotel was recently updated so the inside of the rooms look nice.
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Lenexa KS

Earth City

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Always friendly staff at this location, I like the covered parking and the proximity to the highway. The room could do with some upgrading but still very clean. A new chair would help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black lights can scare you, but not here.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Need better ventilation for the smoking rooms so the hallways do not smell like cigarette smoke.
Yes, I use a black light. I'm not a germaphobe, but do like a clean room and happen to have a black light that I use for other purposes. Used it out of curiosity at one hotel and it scared me! The Pros: I have been here for a week and am going to have to stay for an additional week as I write this review. My room is clean and passes the black light test. There is the normal amount of dust and dirt in the hard to reach areas and the walls, but overall very good. The bed comforter passed which is good, because most hotels don't wash these very often. The kitchen area in the studio is nice for an extended stay. There is a 2 burner stove, full size fridge, microwave, dish washer, sink with garbage disposal, utensils, can opener, small coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans provided. The closet is large so you can store your empty luggage. You don't have to stack your luggage in the corner of the room or next to the bed. The office area is large and great if you need to set up a mobile office. Lots of counter space for those of you that need to set up a computer, printer and also need space to layout all your paperwork. The WIFI speed is metered and runs at least 2mbps up/download speed and is consistently reliable. The bathroom..... is a bathroom with a couple of small drawers and small storage area. The Cons: My room does not smell like smoke, but the hallway outside the room made my eyes water a couple of times on the way to the room. The whole floor is not non-smoking.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Nashville

Repeat stay at Candlewood Suites.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quick Christmas visit to see an old friend. Been @ Candlewood before, why I came back. Super clean well kept building, and staff has always been top notch. Rooms are nice, clean. On a 1-10 I give them a 9. How to get a 10? Inside of rooms windows need cleaning each visit, and once in awhile a company needs to have the Pigeon feces cleaned off the outside of the windows. Other than that, they are doing a great job. Rooms quiet when crowded, and Earth City is just far enough off the Interstate there is no traffic noise. And I love that.
5 out of 5
by Kelly H.

Nice, Comfortable Room but ...

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Orbitz
I came to the St. Louis area for a prospective job interview and selected Candlewood Suites due to their proximity to my interview and because of their rating. The room was well furnished for my stay. I did not use the refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove top or dishwasher but I am sure I would have if my stay had been longer. The queen size bed was comfortable and the pillows actually felt nice to sleep on (not too hard and not too soft). The staff was friendly. Now the but ... part. I had a room on the ground floor. I found that the drapes are only decorative and not functional, as in they do not close. Only the shears covered the window. This didn't really bother me ... what can I say, I am a guy. This may not be a problem during the day but I am pretty sure that at night with the interior lights on, this could present a visual distraction to passerbys outside.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn J.

Weekend trip

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice clean hotel, the room had the amenities we needed, comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Only bad thing was we asked for a wake up call since w head an early flight, but none came. Luckily I had set an alarm on my cell phone, or would have missed an early flight :(
4 out of 5
by Joe Pinn Hwee from Singapore

Good rooms. No frills.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean and straightforward rooms.
5 out of 5
by Karen from New Franklin

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great amenities. The only thing we would have preferred was a nonsmoking room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We stayed at Candlewood during a vacation to St. Louis. From the beginning, Danielle was an incredibly kind and helpful person as I spoke to her by phone about the hotel website. We appreciated the staff checking the room out before our check in. The space was great. Even though we didn't use the range top, the full size refrigerator was a great addition. The entire staff was kind and hospitable. The honor system in the store area was nice. We liked how you can check out items to use in the rooms. Thanks for the movie. The Thai restaurant next door is great. Reasonable prices and large portions. We didn't get to run over to the Rams compound and take a pic in front of the bus, but next time!😊 Candlewood is a great place and we would definitely recommend it to other travelers. Be well!