Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Really nice for the price!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay! The hotel was very clean. We checked in with Geraldine who was super sweet and helpful! It was a little loud at times but it's a casino hotel so people coming in a little late was expected and didn't bother me. The bed was super comfortable and it was within 15 minutes of all of the attractions. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashotah, WI

Nice hotel with easy access to St. Louis

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Great location. Nice amenities.
Cons: The coffee.
Location: Casino on-site. 20 minutes by car or train to St. Louis Science Center, St. Louis Zoo, Forest Park. 10 minutes to City Museum.
The hotel has plenty of parking with 24 hour security, is less than one minute from the freeway into downtown St. Louis, and is a 2 minute walk from the St. Louis MetroLink rail station. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was quiet, and the view of the St. Louis skyline and the Gateway Arch was a nice bonus. The room amenities were average for a nice hotel, with comfortable beds, coffee maker, and a mini fridge. The free wifi was surprisingly fast. The pool, while small, was fine for swimming with my children. My only complaints are coffee related: they only put one non-decaf coffee pouch in the room (enough for only one cup), though the staff were happy to provide another when asked; and, the coffee provided in the 24-hour "Garden Room" was nothing more than brown water on each of the 4 mornings I attempted to drink it. The staff readily agreed, but as it is a machine that brews itself, there wasn't anything they could do other than throw my brown water down their sink. Apart from the coffee, the place was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I will share your kind remarks with the staff. We truly appreciate it. I contacted Ronocco Coffee to come out and check our coffee machine. Sorry we let you down. I agree nothing is more important than a good strong cup of coffee to start your day. Please come see us again when visiting St. Louis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We requested a room with a view of the Gateway Arch. Boy did they deliver. The night Image of the Arch with the city lights was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by KEVIN

Good quick visit

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay ... staff friendly and helpful ... bathroom outdated and had a bad smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
some parts of the room need to be upgraded for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are currently getting new mattresses and box springs. We are also painting an accent wall. We agree upgrading is important. Hope to see you the next time you are visiting St. Louis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Everything was great and the people who work there were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review!
3 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Will not stay at this hotel again.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I prepaid for room through Expedia. Hotel has hold on credit card for more than we paid for room!! It has been almost a week a hold is still in effect. I have stayed at upscale hotels who have not placed holds on credit card. Sheets of paper were posted everywhere stating quiet hours are from 10:00 p.m. until 6:00 am. This is a casino hotel not a retirement village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. We apologize that your deposit did not fall off your credit card in a timely manner. If this is still an issue give us a call and we can contact your bank and see what the problem is. Hope to see you again.