Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel if you can handle the smell

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Everything was just fine except the room smelled terrible like old person muscle ointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice view, but................

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was cute and modern. I thought the decor was beautiful. Then I got into the shower and notice blood stains on the shower curtain. There was a dead bird outside my window, the window was dirty. The chair had some sticky substance on the side and it look as if it hasn't been wipe down in weeks. Then we had to asked the front desk for an IRON!!!! Why do we need to go ask the front desk for an iron???? This is supposed to be an updated hotel with irons in every room. It's definitely over rated. Not worth more then $80/night. Wish I had took pictures of my room but I was ready to go home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all events

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The room that we stay in needed the carpet shampoo. That is the on negative.
I had a very wonderful stay at this hotel. I will stay here that next time I travel to East St. Louis. I will recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lynn from Lubbock

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel should be rated about 2.5-3 max. It needs serious redo. Carpet was worn and dirty looking in the room. Had a large stain next to the bed. Curtains weren't hung properly. Staff were nice. Room was large. View amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the arch

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel close to arch, about a $15 cab ride casino only a short walk. It was very busy as their was a wedding at the hotel and a ball game in town. Check in was at 4:00 which I think is a little late but we got there at 4 and were told they were busy and our rooms (we had 2) would be ready in 10 minutes so the could be close together. After 10 minutes we were told it would be another 20 minutes again so the rooms would be close it ended up being 45 minutes with rooms 2 floors apart other than that the hotel is nice and the people were very apologetic but I wish they would have just told us how long and we could have done something with that time
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rocio from Chicago

Casino hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a casino and is right across the St. Louis arch right on the Mississippi River.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Large rooms, location, ease of getting to Metro system, most of the staff, and quality for price.
Cons: Cleaner room, better staff training on locations at Ball Park Village.
Location: Very close to lots of sight seeing spots in downtown St. Louis, easy access to Metro system with access to sites clear out to the airport.
Having stayed at the Casino Queen before I was disappointed by the cleanliness of the room. Stains on carpet and it evidently had not been vacuumed as there were plastic tags from store purchases on the carpet. That said, the room was a great size, the hotel quiet, and very comfortable. Rex at the front desk was wonderful talking me through being lost while driving to the hotel. Stayed on the line until I was in the parking lot, not just giving me verbal directions and then hanging up. This was very appreciated. However the girl on the desk at 10:30 p.m. was very rude and haughty with her attitude when we called to find out where to pick up the shuttle after the ballgame. She gave not only us but another person incorrect or confusing directions and we would have completely missed the shuttle if not for security people at the ballpark village giving us correct information. When we attempted to talk to her when we got back to the hotel, her attitude was, "that's what I told you" when it was not the information she gave us. If she had been our only contact with the hotel, we definitely would not stay there or recommend the hotel again. She was terrible.