Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel I'm going to try it again

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean the staff was helpful and friendly I would recommend it to anyone who wants to know about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern indiana

Great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My family and I stayed here for the weekend for my birthday. We lived it. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to a lot of stuff we wanted to do. The casino was great. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel very close to Casino

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Have to walk outside to access Casino it is a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice Hotel Value & Beautiful View

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I loved my room. I had a beautiful view of the river and the St. Louis skyline. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to St. Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Deana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and business! We truly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Soto, MO

Stay here frequently.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great hotel and staff stay at least once a month and have never had any issues. Perfect for a night out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Deana, Hotel Management
Thanks Lance for your continued support! We truly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern IL

Priced to high

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Check in was good. But there was hardly any hot water. Only a single cup coffee maker with only decaff coffee in the room. The gym was nice, but there was no Continental breakfast, when you pay over $100.00 for one night a person would think there would be at least some doughnuts in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Clean facility and room

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates
Cons: Advertise for local restaurants with delivery to hotel rooms.
Location: Arch, zoo, botanical garden, science center
Close to highway and other attractions. Most good restaurants are across the bridge, which is a bit of a hassle. We especially liked the fireplace nook in the lobby, and the coffee nearby, which was quite welcome after a cold day outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel and casino was a lot bigger than I thought it would be. Everything was clean and organized. Had a little trouble with check in but they fixed everything in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a night out

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Front desk was great. Happy and accommodated our basic requests. Needs to have breakfast in the hotel, because choices are slim. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Hotel Leadership, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and business. We truly appreciate it. The casino next door offers Sevens Restaurant where you can order off the menu for breakfast. On the weekends the buffet is open for breakfast. The Deli is always open as well. Please come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

Wedding Guests From Philly

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: We were so close to the Gateway Arch, we could throw a rock at it!
Cons: Unfortunately, the weather, which was cold and rainy, couldn't be helped. Otherwise, everything else was quite enjoyable.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very comfortable; I loved that we had a tub/shower combination, the hot water was nice and hot, and the ladies at the front desk were very cordial and professional. However, we didn't know about the $100.00 hold fee until we checked in! I reread the accommodations, which did inform us of the hold, but not the actual amount. Fortunately, we were able to comply, but had we known beforehand we could've been spared the "deer in the headlights", "sticker shock" sensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Deana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very close to the Gateway Arch! Our views are spectacular. We do require a $100 deposit at the time of check in which is released if you do not incur any additional charges. I will review this site to make sure it specifies amount. Come see us again soon!