Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: by the casino
Cons: breakfast could be served and there was no room service or anything like that
It was a good time we went to the casino next door than when we got done there we went over to the lumiere almost like being back in vegas for a couple of hours. The hotel room was nice and very comfortable. The only things is it advertised room service but there was no room service or food menu, and also there was nothing to even snack on or take a bite of for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the casino.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Only 1 staff member working at the front desk around 11pm. Other than that, a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Convenient to get to ballpark. Clean and reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Ky.

Average hotel, great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The Casino Queen is all about convenience. Close to downtown St. Louis, a MetroLink station right on its doorstep, the CQ is very handy. But, it's overpriced for what are very basic rooms and very few amenities. Staff was helpful, cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Excellent hotel choice!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute and we're pleasantly surprised. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The blonde woman at the front desk was incredibly kind. They were having computer issues, which caused us to have to wait. She completely upgraded our room complimentary. All of the staff was fantastic. The room was spotless, and bed was very comfortable. Zero complaints. Will definitely be staying again when we go back to St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms. Polite and helpful staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice rooms. Clean. Was disappointed I could get a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Underrated hotel, great stay on Valentine's Day

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I have stayed here several times and this hotel is excellent. It has all the minimum necessities and amenities. The rooms are spacious, clean, and decorated with modern decor. Some have a amazing view of the arch on the other side of the river! Location is just a few minutes away from downtown and relatively safe since it's in the casino area. The winner for me was they were extra accommodating on Valentine's Day. There are spa jacuzzi king rooms but I had booked a normal room (even normal rooms are a deal, less than $100 on most nights with free parking), they upgraded me anyways at no charge. There were chocolate covered strawberries in the fridge and I hadn't even requested those. Maybe it was the perks of Expedia+ Gold but I truly appreciate the effort the staff had made. Great job Queen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, casino, view
Cons: The room seemed outdated in comparison to the lobby. It would be nice if they could offer an airport or train shuttle even if there's a reasonable fee
Location: see above
I arrived very late & there was a mix up on my room. The staff was very accommodating even upgrading my stay without an extra charge. The room had a beautiful view of the river & the the arch. It would make the perfect place for a quick close getaway, weekend or week long. Wish I had more time to enjoy the area & the casino. Hope to make time soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use a debit card!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel asked for my debit card upon checking in and has had a hold on $100 for 3 days on my checking account. Tried to speak to customer service and they say they have no record of the reservation. Won't go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager - Deana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I would be happy to look into this for you. The pending charge deposit is released automatically at check out. The pending charge normally expires off your account in 3 to 7 days.
4 out of 5
by Cilene

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It covered all my needs while a was in the area.