Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Bad experience :-(

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The area was bad. The room was dated. The bathroom was dirty. Only two towels and washcloths in the bathroom. Half used roll of toilet paper. (No new rolls) On top of that, the linens felt like sandpaper. When I checked in, the front desk clerk had a poor sarcastic attitude. Will never return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but food options are terrible!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Large room, great view, great employees
Cons: Offer breakfast (something!) in that nice room next to the lobby
Location: Go to the overlook 1 block south and see the fountain and park! Nice place!
Two nights to check out St Louis - room was great with view of the Arch and downtown. Easy walk across the bridge to get to downtown or you can take the Metro. The hotel does require a $100 deposit and is strict on the no outside food or drink policy which means you are stuck eating out of VENDING MACHINE at the hotel (packaged junk) or paying WAY too much at the Casino restaurants and bar next door. Besides downtown there is a gas station down the road about a mile but other than that - there is really nothing around. We did do the brunch buffet one day (it was okay) but drove somewhere else to find what we needed. Way too much hassle! Pool was fun and the hotel employees very professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My room was just the way I like it.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It met all my needs.
Cons: N/A
Location: I was at a convention. Learned to ride the train to convocation. It was cheaper than courtesey car.
I had no problems. Room was very comfortable. Desk clerks were very nice and helpful. This the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Excellent location
They should build a walk way so you don't have to go outside to get to the casinos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: I thought the front desk staff were rude and not helpful. They acted like they were bothered by our presence.
The hotel was clean and the room was very nice and quiet. The front desk staff could have been more pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Deana, Hotel Management
Sorry we let you down. I will discuss your feedback with the front desk team so no other guest is made to feel this way. Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Hôtel abordable bien situé

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Séjour agréable dans cet hotel très bien situé à proximité du train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, big rooms, good restaurants, close to downtown. Great view of the arch, river and downtown
Cons: It would be great if they could provide a continental breakfast.
Location: Awesome location, close to all the attractions.
Close to the metrolink which takes you to the stadium, convention center and airport conveniently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were staying 4 nights for a convention downtown. What convenience riding the Metro right from the hotel to the convention center. No need to rent a car. We rode the Metro to sightseeing and to and from the airport. I would definitely stay here again. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Ind.

Close to Arch

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Easier to get to, need more signage
Location: Very close to city
Very nice hotel and very nice staff and close to city and activities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

Zero Soundproofing Staff Not Great

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The first night we didn't sleep a wink as every single sound in the hotel could be heard. Another room had a shower and bath at 11pm and they sounded like they were in our own bathroom. A normal Blum conversation outside could be heard word for word, they weren't even shouting. I asked to be moved the next morning but the staff member had quite an attitude. Promised us a room when we returned. The staff member that then moved us had only a slightly better attitude but it took about 20 minutes to do it and then the keys didn't work and we had to go back down again. Not worth the money saved. Unless you are planning to spend all your time at the casino don't bother. Also they use a no noise policy 10pm - 6am which nobody adheres to, blaring televisions and loud gamblers returning at all hours. Worst money we spent all holiday was on this hotel. Also the carpets were somewhat stained.