Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left stranded in St Louis

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We chose this hotel because it had a shuttle to Cardinals Game. They never showed after game. after a long wait I called, TWICE EACH TIME THEY SAID 30 MINUTES. We eventually had to call a cab. Accommadations only mediocre including casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was worried about location of the casino and security before we got there. Parking lot is well lighter and plenty of security on duty both day and night. Felt safe the whole time. Rooms were clean, casino small but clean. Friendly staff at both locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Weekend get-away

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I like the location.
The hotel is a nice weekend get-away. You are next to the Casino and to the metro station that you can take downtown. I realize a lot people staying there is for one night to a baseball game or event and most likely don't leave a tips for the house cleaners but this time there was an envelope on the table requesting one. I personally tip but I do not believe a tip should be requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not just a cosine

Posted Jun 29, 2017
A direct route from airport to casino. Casino and hotel are separate buildings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff was wonderful. The bathroom had whiskers in the sink, not very welcoming. Beds were great, casino fun, food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: Not charging extra for rooms with Arch View...!!!!!!!
Location: Location and views of arch and river were outstanding
Very good experience, clean and comfortable. View of Arch / River excellent. Didn't win anything at Casino though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to gateway arch.

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff helped us to use our time wisely with the use of the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batesville

Staff friendly

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, view, security
Cons: Air conditioner
Location: Eat, tour, gamble
Staff was excellent, called us when room was ready for early checkin. Room view was Awesome and a good size. The only negative, air unit loud when it came on to cool room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I thought the room was old not a good bathroom. Pillows sucked and also had to ask fir room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: check in should be around 2 NOT 4.
Location: close to metro link easy access to st.louis
To Expensive. Breakfast should be included with that price. check in should be earlier NOT 4 PM. WILL not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Deana LaRue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate feedback that will help us improve to better satisfy our guests. Sorry that breakfast was not included and that you felt our hotel was too expensive. We apologize that check-in is not earlier. It's at 4 p.m. so we can make sure our rooms are cleaned to satisfaction for our guests. Please give us another chance and do come back. We would greatly appreciate it.