Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: I thought the front desk staff were rude and not helpful. They acted like they were bothered by our presence.
The hotel was clean and the room was very nice and quiet. The front desk staff could have been more pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Hôtel abordable bien situé

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Séjour agréable dans cet hotel très bien situé à proximité du train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, big rooms, good restaurants, close to downtown. Great view of the arch, river and downtown
Cons: It would be great if they could provide a continental breakfast.
Location: Awesome location, close to all the attractions.
Close to the metrolink which takes you to the stadium, convention center and airport conveniently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were staying 4 nights for a convention downtown. What convenience riding the Metro right from the hotel to the convention center. No need to rent a car. We rode the Metro to sightseeing and to and from the airport. I would definitely stay here again. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Ind.

Close to Arch

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Easier to get to, need more signage
Location: Very close to city
Very nice hotel and very nice staff and close to city and activities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

Zero Soundproofing Staff Not Great

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The first night we didn't sleep a wink as every single sound in the hotel could be heard. Another room had a shower and bath at 11pm and they sounded like they were in our own bathroom. A normal Blum conversation outside could be heard word for word, they weren't even shouting. I asked to be moved the next morning but the staff member had quite an attitude. Promised us a room when we returned. The staff member that then moved us had only a slightly better attitude but it took about 20 minutes to do it and then the keys didn't work and we had to go back down again. Not worth the money saved. Unless you are planning to spend all your time at the casino don't bother. Also they use a no noise policy 10pm - 6am which nobody adheres to, blaring televisions and loud gamblers returning at all hours. Worst money we spent all holiday was on this hotel. Also the carpets were somewhat stained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Great place to stay, rooms clean and comfortable. Shuttle to Cards game big plus, one suggestion hotel guests should get priority seating on shuttle. We had to wait and barely got on the 2nd time only to see 2 other couples go into the hotel from the over packed shuttle everyone else were just there for the shuttle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel if you can handle the smell

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Everything was just fine except the room smelled terrible like old person muscle ointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice view, but................

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was cute and modern. I thought the decor was beautiful. Then I got into the shower and notice blood stains on the shower curtain. There was a dead bird outside my window, the window was dirty. The chair had some sticky substance on the side and it look as if it hasn't been wipe down in weeks. Then we had to asked the front desk for an IRON!!!! Why do we need to go ask the front desk for an iron???? This is supposed to be an updated hotel with irons in every room. It's definitely over rated. Not worth more then $80/night. Wish I had took pictures of my room but I was ready to go home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all events

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The room that we stay in needed the carpet shampoo. That is the on negative.
I had a very wonderful stay at this hotel. I will stay here that next time I travel to East St. Louis. I will recommend anyone to stay here.