Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to gateway arch.

Posted May 30, 2017
Staff helped us to use our time wisely with the use of the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batesville

Staff friendly

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, view, security
Cons: Air conditioner
Location: Eat, tour, gamble
Staff was excellent, called us when room was ready for early checkin. Room view was Awesome and a good size. The only negative, air unit loud when it came on to cool room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I thought the room was old not a good bathroom. Pillows sucked and also had to ask fir room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: check in should be around 2 NOT 4.
Location: close to metro link easy access to st.louis
To Expensive. Breakfast should be included with that price. check in should be earlier NOT 4 PM. WILL not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Interesting Stay with a Great View

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Roomy Room, convenient for site seeing and conferences.
Cons: The hotel would be best served by brightening the interior surfaces to provide a brighter environment.
Location: Arch, America's Center, great restaurants, MetroLink gives great access to many things.
When checking in - the hotel had no room power. But they provided a very early checking (9am) and the room had a great view of the city and the arch. With the MetroLink right next door, it as easy to go to the Conference Center and I would highly recommend it as one of the more convenient options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Great View

Posted Apr 30, 2017
No sound barrier to hall ways. Bath towels are the same size and as the hand towels. Great view and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Only way to get to any floor is 1 of 2 elevators and 1 was out of order the whole stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino Queen Hotel Old and Tired

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be brought up to hotel standards for its price point.
Most people who will stay here will not care, as they will be gambling. For my part, I stayed here because it was downtown with a view of the St. Louis Arch. The room was expensive, yet old and cheap. Even in a Motel-6 I have never had (as one example) just two towels on the bathroom and a tiny (worn) one on the floor. No face towels, etc. The carpet was worn and needed replacement some time ago. The windows were filthy so the view they promoted was not really available. And you had to go to the casino to get something to eat or drink and wait to get served...and wait...and wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: by the casino
Cons: breakfast could be served and there was no room service or anything like that
It was a good time we went to the casino next door than when we got done there we went over to the lumiere almost like being back in vegas for a couple of hours. The hotel room was nice and very comfortable. The only things is it advertised room service but there was no room service or food menu, and also there was nothing to even snack on or take a bite of for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the casino.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Only 1 staff member working at the front desk around 11pm. Other than that, a good stay!