Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time here, stayed 3 nights. The staff was very friendly. Our room overlooked the pool. Only complaint is there's a bar by the pool that stays loud until they close. We loved the location of the hotel and the separate bedroom. We will be planning on staying here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
We’re pleased to hear that your stay at The Chase Park Plaza was comfortable and that you received courteous service from our dedicated staff. We do apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered and thank you for alerting us to this concern. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope it’s soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Beautiful hotel & excellent staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Loved having a movie theater right in the hotel! The pool and patio areas are lovely.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a little better job dusting and making sure all electrical outlets are working.
Location: Be sure to walk down Maryland to see hidden away restaurants and shops! We found this little gem on our last nights stay.
We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen for no extra charge. The pictures on Expedia are exactly what you get. This hotel is in the heart of St. Louis and yet has the old world charm of being far away from it all. The pool and patio areas are immaculate and accommodations are top notch!
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
It’s wonderful to hear that your recent experience at The Chase Park Plaza was exactly as you had expected. We’re delighted that you noticed the elegance and charm that still carries on throughout our hotel and we thank you for your kind compliments for both our property and our staff. We will share your comments with our Housekeeping team and appreciate you sharing your concerns. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

One-star service/ Four-star prices

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location near daughter's place.
Cons: Service, throughout
Location: A lot of traffic noise. Right on King's Highway, very noisy.
Long lines at check-in. Only two guys on front desk. Room not ready by 4 p.m. check-in time. Had to wait at bar with Family after checking in to find room not ready and then go stand in line again for a long time to check in. Housekeeping slow and non-responsive. Took four calls and to hours to get sheets for pullout sofabed. Room not cleaned until 7 p.m. after first day of stay. Slow service by waitstaff in restaurants and bars. Beautiful hotel, but either way understaffed or staff needs to step it up a notch. Pool heavily used (Kidies in the a.m., drunk adults in the afternoon), and next to busy street. Not that relaxing or enjoyable. One-star service for four-star prices. This was our third stay there in two years and each time things seem to be getting a little more slack. Need to up their game or they will soon be losing some of their AAA stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do appreciate every bit of feedback we get from our guests and can only offer our sincerest apologies. It is truly our goal to create a comfortable and pleasant stay for all of our guests and your experience is not at all what we aim to create. We hope that with our efforts to quickly improve, we can look forward to welcoming you back for the exceptional stay that you have come to know from our hotel. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location for our needs

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff--very accommodating Beautiful hotel.
Cons: Housekeeping Bathroom was rather small for the type of room we had.
Location: This hotel was centrally located for our needs. We never drove more than 7 miles for everything we needed to do.
Hotel is beautiful, and staff is very friendly and helpful. Valet service very efficient. Our only complaint was that housekeeping is very inefficient. First day our room was never cleaned, even after three people telling us housekeeping would be there. Finally, after coming back to the room late Friday evening, we called and housekeeping brought us clean towels for the next morning. There was a potato chip on the floor, from a previous guest, and we left it there to see if it would be picked up. It never was. We would be willing to try this hotel again. Also, we were upgraded to a "residence suite with full kitchen". Thank you!
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Chase Park Plaza. We’re pleased to hear that our central location and dedicated staff added such value to your stay; however, we are disappointed to read that certain areas of your stay were not as you had expected. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping staff in order to pre-empt any further occurrences. Thank you and please, come back and stay with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful! Stayed at the Chase Park Plaza for a long weekend trip. At first, the room wasn't ready, but we were told to go to the bar while we waited and we were comped for drinks. After about an hour, I checked back with the front desk, and found that they had upgraded our room and comped our parking for the entire stay! Our room was wonderful, and the customer service was excellent. Within walking distance to several quaint bars and restaurants in Maryland Plaza. We will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so pleased to hear that your recent stay at The Chase Park Plaza was comfortable. Thank you for your kind understanding when checking into your room; we were happy to make your wait worthwhile. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we hope it’s soon! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was amazing! I wouldn't change a thing! We had such an awesome time at the chase!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s wonderful to hear that you fully enjoyed your time at The Chase Park Plaza! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please, come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous bldg, small rooms, lacks ameneties

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel is wonderful- very friendly and accommodating!
The hotel was located in a beautiful part of town with easy walking to shops, coffeehouses, and restaurants as well as Forest Park. We got a great rate on Expedia but quickly learned that any discounted rate does not include all the little extras- in addition to taxes there was another vague "hotel fee," per day, fee for parking in the garage or valet, and a fee for Wifi if you wished to connect. There are several restaurants and bars which are fine if expensive for lunch or dinner, but for breakfast- it's not included (at least again, not with any discount rate) and with only one option in the morning, it's a little bit pricey to dine-in. There are no in-hotel options that we could find for a to-go cup of coffee or grab-and-go snack, aside from a gift shop "We Brew Starbucks" stand that we never saw open in 3 days. We wound up leaving the hotel for most dining. The room itself was immaculate with a nice view, but definitely on the small side (especially for the price) and it was very clear amenities had been removed- our console had a cabinet for a small refrigerator and scratches where one had been previously placed. There was an ice machine but our room lacked an ice bucket. Little things like this led it to being a slightly disappointing experience even for the discounted fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Chase Park Plaza with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our historic property; however, we are deeply disappointed to learn that your stay was not all that you had hoped. We are sorry to learn that we missed opportunities to impress you and wish that you had let our staff know that you had concerns while you were here. Thank you for your feedback; we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Classy.movie theater right there
Cons: More space around the pool
Location: Good restaurants, bars, coffee shop
Health club was closed. Not enough space around the pool. Hard to find space around the pool. Pool too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re happy to read that our central location worked out for your stay, we are disappointed to learn that certain aspects of your stay were not enjoyable. We do regret that the service hours that are offered within our fitness and wellness center did not meet your needs. Our spacious patio surrounding our pool can be a popular place; we’re sorry that you felt there was not enough room to enjoy it properly. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a much better experience and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place, incredible location zoo & Wash U

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything. Staff wonderful and friendly, beautiful facilities
Cons: Only the manners of some of the guests
Location: Great for zoo and museums, Washington University, even downtown not bad commute
Could not be a better hotel in St. Louis area. Everything is wonderful here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s always great to hear when our guests are fully impressed with their stay at The Chase Park Plaza and we thank you for mentioning all the great attractions that are close by! Our staff work hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable and we appreciate you acknowledging their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your gracious review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your compliments for our hotel are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you stay at The Chase Park Plaza very soon! Thank you for your kind recommendation.