Ratings based on 3,472 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Spend the extra money for a different hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Close to stadium
Cons: Rebuild the building.
Location: Cardinal Stadium, Arch
We picked this hotel, because it was just blocks from the Cardinal Stadium. We arrived on a Thursday night around 10 pm, check-in went fine. When we arrived in our room we found 3 spiders and it wasn't very clean. (I'm not a picky person) We decided to make the best of it because we were, just going to sleep. Friday night after we went to the Cardinal game we got off the elevator and the hall way smelled of marijuana. We went into our room and the smell was also in there and also more spiders. We put a towel under our door, hoping it would keep the smell away, it did'nt. By this time the smell is making me puke! I called the front desk and they said they could send security up. Waited and nothing happened. We finally just decided to pack up our stuff at 11 at night drive 2 1/2 hours home. It was disappointing to pay for a room and not be able to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel looked like it was about to go out of busine

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The actual room was surprisingly pleasant, larger then most hotel rooms.
Cons: Broken toilet paper dispensers in the bathroom. Very dingy hall and carpets. Disinterested staff.
Location: Walking distance to Busch Stadium, very close to The Arch.
On arriving at the check in, no one was be find there desk, a line of people waiting to check, some lined up to complain about their stay. Finally someone came, no apology, no apparent interest in their job. The hallway was dark and dingy, with piles of laundry,and garbage lying about. The same piles of laundry were still in the hall the next day. The alcove were the vending machine was meant to be was piled high with garbage. No one seemed at all interested in whether customers were happy or not. There was a run down, shabby air about the whole hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Dirty carpet, the washcloth did no look clean and ther was not enough water from the shawer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Horrifying

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: This hotel should be shut down, re-staffed, renovated, and reopened at a later date.
Location: It is about 3 blocks from the baseball stadium
I recommend no one stay at this place ever. I travel for work regularly (1-2x per week) and never have encountered anything like this hotel. I think everyone can tolerate outdated. Outdated is not a problem, but this hotel was disgusting. The room was absolutely filthy. The carpet had not been vacuumed in who knows how long. There were toenails on the floor, not one, but TWO. The sheets had holes. The balcony door wouldn't lock. The ceiling had water/mold stains. The shower had someone's hair all over it. I could go on, and on, and on. Also, only 2 elevators were working in a 20+ story building. And the website lists a 24-hour airport shuttle. There is NO airport shuttle. So if you're waiting for one to pick you up, you'll be waiting a lifetime. The only reason I didn't check out immediately is because I had a conference that began in one hour. Luckily I only had to spend 8 painful hours in the room. Below are photos that were shown to the manager, who honestly didn't even pretend to care I was complaining. Like I said, I've never stayed in a hotel this dirty in my life. I'd recommend no one stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff does not care

Posted May 25, 2017
For an expensive hotel, it seems that the staff does not care about anything. This hotel has changed its name recently and no notification was sent to me, so it was hard to find. Our room was not cleaned, the staff said that we must have asked for it to not be cleaned, which is not true. When we called the front desk, they did not offer to clean it or to give us towels. The parking was a mess as well. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, IN

There were no hand towels or wash clothes in baths

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Availability
Cons: Better stocked bathroom with towels
Location: Good
It was fine for what we needed. Just a place to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrible

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing! I was there 10 minutes, nothing impressive.
Cons: Thermostat and air conditioning.
No thermostat. Room was exceptionally hot. Room was cooled with cold water old school style. I am a cardiac heart patient. Went directly downstairs and was given another room in the same wing 6 floors down. Same issue. Asked for a refund, and was told, "You already checked in." How else would I know the room was terrible without checking in? The parking lot was terrible and confusing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location only

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed for one night thankfully. There was large dust balls all over the walls. Stains on the carpet. We had to call housekeeping for some toilet paper, there was the smallest amount on the roll with no additional in the room. There was what appeared to be some type of mold in the shower. The shower also had about 2 inches of water by the end of a quick shower. Then we found mail from a previous person located just under the headboard area dated from mid 2016, not sure how this was missed as we definitely were not looking hard. Then there was the patio, one the door didn't lock, second there were derogatory remarks written in the extensive dirt on the glass. Again if the room was cleaned properly this should NOT have been missed it was written 5" high over a large portion. It was cleaned when noticed by my daughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location to Busch stadium
Cons: Attention to details
We booked a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper, since there was 5 people in the room. We returned to the room late in the evening only to find there was no bed linens for the sofa sleeper and no one in housekeeping. There was a coffee maker with no cups or coffee to make and no extra roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. The staff was friendly but we had to seek them out for enough towels to accommodate the number of guests we had in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated! No Amenities.

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to Arch and Stadium: that is all it has going for it. The best interaction, and only one with a smile, was with the valet attendants. No amenities, slow wi-fi (don't plan to work), dirty room, inadequate room service, lack of basic essentials (towels, washcloths), low water pressure, low water temperature, and rude staff when calling the front desk. I did not try any on-site dining since other options were within walking distance. I actually went to a neighboring hotel for meals since they carried well known options.