Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Always a pleasant stay at this hotel. I've stayed here before and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webb City, MO

Repeat stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Multiple stays here while visiting my daughter at school. Convenient facilities, close to WashU. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shuttle is available. Excellent breakfast, covered garage parking (we had ice and freezing rain). Great not to worry about vehicle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The first room they gave us had no heat and no telephone. The second room television remote didn't work and the bathroom needed repairs. There was laundry piled on the hall floor. The only redeeming feature was the staff who were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Only place we stay in St Louis

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The Owner usually comes around and talks to his clients at breakfast - this is a large hotel.
Location: In the center of Clayton and close to many good to fine restaurants. Close to the expressways and Forest Park and the Universities.
We have been coming to the Clayton Plaza for about 7 years, every time we are in St. Louis since we had tried other hotels. The complemetry breakfast has no equal in the hotel business. And the year round indoor outdoor swimming pool is great to swim in and look up at the stars. This is a unique experience. Cheap parking $6 and free on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Visited family wonderful location. Will stay there again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel off I 64

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is very clean the rooms were very clean. The parking structure is under construction so I needed to take a detour but you can enter into the hotel from the garage. Little confusing. Made to order omelette was great. Excellent overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Excellent huge, buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area and nice staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very welcoming staff and very helpful. Free parking. Nice indoor pool and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakwwod, ohio

Nice hotel for my visits to St. Louis

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: I went just about everywhere. The Art Museum, University City, coffee shops, ethnic food stores etc.
I am a native St. Louisan of 41 years transplanted in Ohio :) My family is still in STL and my son recently moved to Clayton. So this hotel is convenient. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is quiet. I enjoyed my stay there very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN, OH, IN

Excellent, excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING was great. Price, reservation plannings, restaurant/lounge/breakfast service, general staff demeanor of welcoming. Perfect choice!
Needed a place for our family reunion. Clayton Plaza - perfect! Staff pulled together a bunch of tables in a private corner of the dining room, where we sat for hours sharing photos, stories, memories ... Same at breakfast! Gathered every morning for an hour plus to "plan the day" and continue connecting and sharing. Evenings in the lounge - same story. Our rooms were all on the same floor, making for easy connecting and catching up. Every room I saw was clean and well appointed. Service throughout the stay - stupendous! Everybody on staff, smiling and welcoming. We will definitely be back!