Ratings based on 2,600 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Downtown Clayton luxury for an affordable price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
For the price this was the perfect hotel! The staff could not be friendlier! The lobby is gorgeous- you get the "luxury" of staying in downtown Clayton at a swanky hotel for a third of what the Ritz costs! Breakfast was also incredible- and it was nice to have a shuttle to the airport. My only beef was the parking. There should be signs in the garage where to go- it could be better. I would 100% stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel- Close to our twins college!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: Close to Forest Park, the Zoo and all the attractions near St. Louis.
Nice, clean, reasonable, friendly staff and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff was exceptional and very helpful. Two blocks from Metro link is so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, affordable, locally-owned

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Just as nice as chains across the street but more affordable. High level of service, garage parking, huge complimentary breakfast buffet w/ omelettes
Cons: N/A
Excellent, will stay here again anytime I need to be in the Clayton area. Owner personally greeted all guests as breakfast and asked if they needed anything to make their stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Always a pleasant stay at this hotel. I've stayed here before and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webb City, MO

Repeat stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Multiple stays here while visiting my daughter at school. Convenient facilities, close to WashU. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shuttle is available. Excellent breakfast, covered garage parking (we had ice and freezing rain). Great not to worry about vehicle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The first room they gave us had no heat and no telephone. The second room television remote didn't work and the bathroom needed repairs. There was laundry piled on the hall floor. The only redeeming feature was the staff who were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Only place we stay in St Louis

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The Owner usually comes around and talks to his clients at breakfast - this is a large hotel.
Location: In the center of Clayton and close to many good to fine restaurants. Close to the expressways and Forest Park and the Universities.
We have been coming to the Clayton Plaza for about 7 years, every time we are in St. Louis since we had tried other hotels. The complemetry breakfast has no equal in the hotel business. And the year round indoor outdoor swimming pool is great to swim in and look up at the stars. This is a unique experience. Cheap parking $6 and free on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Visited family wonderful location. Will stay there again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel off I 64

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is very clean the rooms were very clean. The parking structure is under construction so I needed to take a detour but you can enter into the hotel from the garage. Little confusing. Made to order omelette was great. Excellent overall experience