Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple affordable and free breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was staying in for the night to visit a friend from edwardsville. I check around other hotels, they were pretty pricey. I found the price fair and the amenities basic. The overall hotel was very clean, pleasant and very accominating to my needs of a place to sleep. I highly recommend it for singles or families on a budget. The breakfast was continental so I still had room for lunch with my friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Was not to pleased that we were not told about the work that they were doing on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs work

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More up-to-date rooms
The hotel room cleanliness was not up to par and it was outdated. My comforter had a huge stain on it and the carpet was stained and looked dirty. There were water stains on the ceiling as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The covers had nasty spots on it. The first room I had was terrible but after complaining about how terrible the room was. They gave me another room which wasn't to bad but still had spots on the covers. House keeping didn't come the first day so I had an overflowing garbage, no clean towels and a messy bed. Prior to me booking with them they didn't say they would have construction going on from 7am-5:00pm everyday. So my relaxing vacation wasn't relaxing at all. The staff was very helpful when I had questions and friendly. I guess you get what you pay for. I would recommend if you don't want to spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Janesville Wi

Weeks getaway!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after dark and had we not researched where this hotel was would have never found it, and not a working sign. I walked in and finally seen a Quality Inn rug on the floor then knew I had the right place! Mold in bathroom al over, but some of the best beds I ever slept in.
4 out of 5
by michael from Durand mi

Decent place but rules need changed!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wasnt happy at check in, paying cash but still wanting credit card or $250 cash deposit! Never stayed at a hotel with that requirement!
3 out of 5
by Linda from Bloomington

Disappointing breakfast

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
In stayed at this hotel for one night as I was traveling from Arizona to Illinois. I arrived at the hotel about 9 pm and check in was very easy. This is a dated hotel but the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk gentleman suggested some restaurants available and they were very easy to get to. I could never connect to the wifi service. I was told the following morning that because I had an iPhone and apple devices I needed to log on to an app to change this. I didn't realize this made a difference and would have been nice to have been told. Breakfast the following morning was disappointing. This was served until 9 am so arriving at 815 I was expecting to still find something. There were no hard boiled eggs, yogurt, or bananas. The lady did get some apples and there were waffles made available. When I asked about other food items she mentioned she had been off for 11 days and the order was to come in the next day "so everything will be really fresh".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hald Way.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was pretty clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The free breakfast wasn't worth the money. The sausage gravy was more like Cream of Chicken Soup with sausage in it.
I stayed here, because I got off work late and didn't want to drive the 7 hours to Lebanon, MO.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Cincinnati

Great for quick overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing overwhelming but the room was comfortable, breakfast was tasty, and it was close enough to the interstate.