Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin MO

Dirty hotel room and roaches at breakfast.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
There was hair in the sheets of the bed and the trash hadn't been emptied either.. The grout in the bathtub was pretty nasty too so it just felt dirty. The Room was extremely damp and humid so even though it had a very comfortable bed it was tough to sleep. I was excited about the selection for breakfast until I noticed the roaches coming out from behind the big wall clock in the common area where you eat. I started looking around because of it, and realized there was clearly evidence of many roaches.. I talked to a Nice guy about it at the desk and he offered a discount (which I couldn't get because I booked through Expedia go figure) but claimed he'd never heard anything about roaches.. If you open your eyes you can clearly tell this has been a longtime problem! I will not be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night in a town that has few options

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: CLeanliness
Location: Great restaurants.
There are not that many places to stay in Chesterfield. The premium price charged is not what you get. The place was OK for a dad and his son, but my wife or daughter would not have been happy. The bathroom was tiny and the room was not all that clean. It did have a fridge and a microwave. Nice edge of town location easy to get to with lots of places to eat and shop close by. The complimentary breakfast was good but packed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Power Outage

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Power went off on this area of the city and the hotel did not have a back up generator. We were left without power for about one hour. It was not a good experience. Things were really good until the power went off.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Not bad

Posted Jun 6, 2015
First we were given a dirty room. But after I went back down stairs they gave use a different room that was cleaner. Breakfast was wonderful! We will come back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from WI

NICE BUT NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
First and foremost...the layout of the bathroom/sink counter was ridiculous...who wants to wash up in front of everyone else in the room? Inconvenient sink faucet handles...need to update to one handle. Not enough room for hanging clothes or wet towels. The room seemed clean enough and the shower was clean and had a powerful shower head. There was a tasty and generous breakfast buffet. The staff was very accommodating and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Tennessee

Will stay again!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great! Breakfast was perfect! My boyfriend was having heartburn at 11:00 at night and I went to the little store in the hotel and there was no milk to purchase so hotel clerk went to the kitchen for me and gave me a glass of milk. Appreciated that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It's okay for a night!

Posted May 19, 2015
We took the jacuzzi suite for a night, it was alright. The ambiance of the room was not that appealing; also my husband pointed issues with plumbing in the bathroom. For the price we paid (for the jacuzzi suite), I didn't think it was worth it. Staff seemed helpful during check-in process, we didn't really point our issues to them as they weren't too pressing and we stayed there only for a night. Overall, this place is good if you're crashing for a night or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Ks

Needs remodeled

Posted May 2, 2015
The online advertisements look fine, but hotel was old and needs work. Our room was advertised as non smoking but room stunk and there were cigarette burns on sink and tub. That should be enough to not advertise as clean and smoke free.