Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple affordable and free breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was staying in for the night to visit a friend from edwardsville. I check around other hotels, they were pretty pricey. I found the price fair and the amenities basic. The overall hotel was very clean, pleasant and very accominating to my needs of a place to sleep. I highly recommend it for singles or families on a budget. The breakfast was continental so I still had room for lunch with my friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Was not to pleased that we were not told about the work that they were doing on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs work

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More up-to-date rooms
The hotel room cleanliness was not up to par and it was outdated. My comforter had a huge stain on it and the carpet was stained and looked dirty. There were water stains on the ceiling as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The covers had nasty spots on it. The first room I had was terrible but after complaining about how terrible the room was. They gave me another room which wasn't to bad but still had spots on the covers. House keeping didn't come the first day so I had an overflowing garbage, no clean towels and a messy bed. Prior to me booking with them they didn't say they would have construction going on from 7am-5:00pm everyday. So my relaxing vacation wasn't relaxing at all. The staff was very helpful when I had questions and friendly. I guess you get what you pay for. I would recommend if you don't want to spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good, bed was comfortable and staff where very helpful. Manager did attempt to make up for some of the issues.
Cons: needs a refresh of some of the infrastructure.
Location: central to many of the small towns in the area. close to east St Louis as well
The staff are very friendly but the hotel had several breakdowns. First our A/C unit kept cutting out (no air or fan) we ended up having to change room after a failed attempt to fix it. The boiler failed and the hotel went a full day without hot water. We also had one day where they completely missed our room all together for cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Apr 18, 2016
When I got home I was missing medicine For my back. It was pain medicine. I had it in my overnite bag. Someone from the hotel took it out because it was stuffed inside the bag some it was safe. Someone went through my bag and took it out. It was a type of morphine for my back pains. Called hotel. They essentially blew me off. Didn't care that it was missing. Had to been taken from my bag from the room. Sharon arnett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very Nice Hotel For The Price

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Location: Edwardsville has grown with plenty of stores and places to eat. However, if you are interested in shows and attractions St. Louis is not far away.
I had a three night stay at the Quality Inn in Edwardsville, Illinois. The room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The continental breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was also a nice plus. That building has been on site for decades since I was a child and been called by several different names. Wear and tear is to be expected and some of the hall carpet had a few large stains and the hallway walls had some scratches and mars and could probably just use a new paint job. I was very pleased with my stay and will use this hotel again when visiting the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Terrible

Posted Apr 15, 2016
They falsely advertise it is pet friendly and then had an attitude and very unprofessional when asked about it, It was to late to cancel and my 3 1/2 pound dog had to sleep in the truck that we had to keep running all night to keep her warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpg, mb

Perfect Accomidations

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We were on our way from Florida to Canada, needed a place to stay in the night, last minute. Everything was perfect, from check in to check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing bed.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Cons: The lighted sign was out. Hard to find hotel. After talking to the front desk, maintenance was in no hurry to fix it.
The rest of the room was dated but clean. I would return for the price.