Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Midwest

Great Hotel, Great Staff!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change my reservation and the staff were very cooperative and helpful! A+ There is an amazing pizza and wings place not too far from this hotel - Peel Wood Fired Pizza! Try it out!
2 out of 5
by Michael J. from Appleton Wi.

Renovation

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is about to close for renovation. They had the power off on the sign , It took me 20 minutes to find it. I am sure it will be great once they complete the renovation.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Marshall, MI.

Not what was expected, but better times coming.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Normally, this hotel would have received much higher marks. But we were continuously shorted towels and on our last day there, the room keys had been cleared and had to go back to check in and get them re-activated. The place was going to close for remodeling. Parking lot lights and street sign were not operating - which made it near impossible to find in the dark. On check out day, work crews began tearing apart the adjoining rooms at 7:30am; too early for those wanting a little more sleep. None of this was told to us at check-in by hotel staff. No apologies and no mention of receiving a discount for our troubles. I'm sure when hotel re-opens in fall, that future reviews will be much better than my experiences. Normally, this chain is "right on" for comfort and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple affordable and free breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was staying in for the night to visit a friend from edwardsville. I check around other hotels, they were pretty pricey. I found the price fair and the amenities basic. The overall hotel was very clean, pleasant and very accominating to my needs of a place to sleep. I highly recommend it for singles or families on a budget. The breakfast was continental so I still had room for lunch with my friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was a nice room. Soft beauty ready beds and nice soft pillows slept very well. Indoor pool was clean and my kids enjoyed it. The hotel was under construction while we were there and the only concern being the noise at 7:30 in the morning. We were already up so did not bother us. Breakfast was nicer than most hotels around the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Was not to pleased that we were not told about the work that they were doing on the 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located on a dark road and the main hotel sign was unlit--if you miss the turn, you are in a cemetery. The hotel is also undergoing refurbishment, so the main entrance is not accessible. People were pleasant, the room was clean, coffee and wifi were available in the room, and breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for one night but noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation. My room was slightly outdated but you can see they're taking care of it. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly. The walls, however, are very thin and I could hear the people above me going about until midnight... And they lodged a family with a young child near the other guests. The child had a crisis and kept screaming until very late at night. Overall, Nice for one night, too noisy for a long stay.
4 out of 5
by sandy from wisconsin

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice place
3 out of 5
by sandra from Wisconsin

Good place

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were coming from Branson to Wisconsin wanted to see st. Leuis for a few days was worried about location but it was perfect.only a few min from arch in a safe easy to find area.could use a hot tub for the pool area but it was good food was enough to get by.