Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Location Location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel accommodation were very good. The location is walking distance to Ameristar casino and main street of old town St Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We liked the big bathroom and the fluffy bed pillows.
Cons: Highway construction. Hard to get to but not hotel's fault.
Location: Close to historical Main Street in St Charles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Festus, MO

Microwave and fridge

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Microwave, refrigerator and lots of parking, pool, fitness center, complimentary breakfast
Cons: Room wasn't ready for hours after promised, that's it
Location: Lots of restaurants, movie theater and large casino nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I just visit the city for couple days but the hotel was really good, the staff was friendly and the room great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel was centrally located from the hotel and my destination. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely friendly. I have stayed at a lot of hotels but I always try to stay at a Comfort Suites anywhere I am going because of their comfortable beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. We were in town for a show at the amphitheater, the hotel is about 10 minutes away. Quite neighborhood, seemed safe. Room was clean, had a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. The bathroom had a nice large jetted tub. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO.

Great location to the boats and amphi theatre

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. But mostly how clean the entire hotel was overall and how nice the room ended up being in regards to size and ammenities.
Cons: That the maids don't turn the air up to where it feels like the heater was left on and it happened to be 100 degrees outside that day.......
Location: The location was perfect for going to the boats to gamble, the amphi theatre for a concert and just doing some shopping on the river in St Charles.
Matt at the front desk was amazing! He went above and beyond to make us comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Older hotel, but it fit our needs

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to my route, could accommodate the family, fit the budget
Location: Overlooking I-70
We were in the middle of a 1,000+ mile road trip with four kids. This was a good deal for us, and it fit our needs. The staff was not exemplary, but did their jobs well. This property is older, as shown by some dated architecture, but it is clean and maintained, and there are signs about that say they are working on upgrades. Conclusion: not the fanciest place I've stayed, but I would stay here again if I needed to stay in this area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, Mo

Friendly service, very close to Main St & casino

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Nearly everything about staying here was great. We had a very comfortable stay and the staff was great. The pool felt a little overly chlorinated and even my toddler room a pass on their scrambled eggs. Everything else was wonderful, though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. charles mo

Nice to restaurants and activities

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice and quite. Close to restaurant and activities.