Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Quiet, clean, friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Well run, quiet and cheerful, almost like a bed and breakfast and all the staff acted like proud owners. Free parking! I saw plenty of guests but never heard them or heard a door slam. My room was spacious and clean as were the fitness room and pool area. The breakfast area was bright and cheery with natural light. There was nothing I saw in need of repair or updating. It sits on a brick street lined with gas lights. 250 yards to the little Lewis and Clark museum on the Mississippi and there were nearby shops and restaurants. A very safe and family-friendly area. I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Trent, Hotel Management
Dear Curt, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and historic Main St. We look forward to your next stay. Trent Greeno GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very cool hotel that keeps it's old world charm

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location, old world charm, covered parking, great view.
Cons: I prefer room temps in the mid 60's but could not get colder than 68.
Location: I was there for golf, but there a bunch of restaurants and a movie theater within 1 mile, walking/biking trail by the river, close to the casino.
The hotel was on a very cool brick road (although a bit bumpy), the hotel itself has a great setting and is within walking distance of the river. The interior and rooms had been updated but kept their old world charm. The bed was comfortable and the couch was ok. My only complaints were that I would have liked to get the room colder. It was at 71 when I arrived and I set it to 66, but the coldest it got was 68. I also called the first night about the mini fridge in my room which was not working and had a very bad smell to it when opened, and it was not fixed before I left (granted I only stayed 2 nights) but that was not pleasant and I couldn't use the mini fridge. Other than those two things, the hotel was very nice. I really enjoyed the covered parking, especially since it stormed most of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lewis and Clark history

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Loved walking around the old downtown buildings and learning all about the Lewis and Clark expedition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and trails. Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A friendly staff, clean rooms, and excellent breakfast can be found here. This charming hotel lies in close proximity to all there is dlto do in St. Louis. The town has a quaint shopping district with some excellent dining. If history is your thing, check out Lewis and Clark's Boathouse and Historic Center. They provide a scavenger hunt for the kids and a token gift for its completion. The Ameristar casino is just a short distance from the hotel too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located within walking distance to historic area.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice facility with well-lighted private parking garage. An easy walk to restaurants, shops and walking trail. The room was comfortable, but a little pricey. The breakfast was good but the coffee and hot water were cold by the time we came down at 9:00. Construction area by the foyer was an eye sore as well as the equipment left at the top of the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Old Town Charm
Cons: Coffee. It was a little bland.
Very comfortable, even with the remodeling going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool closed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The pool was closed the weekend we were there and that was a big reason we went with 3 kids. I think they should have let us know or at least put that on their website. The breakfast area was also closed for renovations so breakfast was in close quarters in the lobby. I was a little disappointed this visit .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Charles, MO

Great location, hotel has a lot of potential

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location is great
Location: St Charles Main Street has plenty of shopping and restaurants
When we stayed, it appeared they were under remodeling and construction. So had we arrived two days later, the pool would have been completely closed. So we go the last leg of that pool before it was going to be re-plastered, so not that nice. The room was very tight and small when I thought I had reserved a two Queen suite. The room was very narrow with bad lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Trent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Trent Greeno GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Mo

Great hotel close to Casino and Historic St Charle

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, and location
Cons: Make sure keys are working properly and finish breakfast room.
Location: Great BBQ next door- Hendricks, with Blues bar, Ameristar casino, Historic St. Charles
Pricing thru Expedia gave us an excellent rate. Staff was very friendly. We had trouble with our keys. Took several tries to get in our room. Breakfast was great but they were redoing their breakfast room and there was not enough room so we had to eat in our room. It was very clean and comfortable.