Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: Large casino around the corner
This hotel is about 30 minutes from downtown St. Louis in a very quiet area. Really nice facilities for a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IA

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This place was awesome. Great location for shopping on Main St St Charles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

A great place to stay in Saint Charles

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It is absolutely charming and in keeping with the character of Saint Charles.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Everything about Saint Charles is nearby. Best! there is a great barbecue restaurant right next door for easy access to food.
Three children and two adults in a one bedroom suite with two queen size beds, and a very comfortable pull out sofa in the living room. Couldn't have been more perfect for our family. The children got some much needed exercise in the pool and every parent can appreciate that! They either argue and get on each other's last nerve, or you keep them moving. Swimming before bedtime worked!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel close to downtown Main St.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and it was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room vents need cleaning. A/C needs to stay on all night.
Location: Downtown Main St. is full of cute shops and restaurants. Hotel is right on the Katy Trail, great for biking, hiking, running. Close to the MO River.
Overall, a nice experience. Housekeeping needs to look up at the room's vents and CLEAN them. They are full of dirt and caused us to have clogged noses when we slept. Also would like A/C to stay on all night instead of using motion sensors. Had to get up several times to get cooled off again. Otherwise, hotel was nice, the staff very nice and it's in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We like the charm and location of this hotel. There are lots of quant shops, restaurants, and a nearby casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Loved the location to main street and St. Louis
Cons: Needs more designated parking for guests. Some spots under the hotel for guests but the hotel shares the parking lot with A restaurant next door.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants near by on Main street. Lovely old town shopping
Our room was ready when we arrived and the front desk was very helpful with dinner suggestions. Our room was very clean and comfortable as well. We stayed 4 nights and loved it. The breakfasts were very good. Eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, cereal and juices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff gave us help with directions. Very helpful.🕵
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Trent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn and Suites in St Charles. We kindly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Trent Greeno General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Only

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
No place to park. Hotel has an underground garage that will hold roughly one third of the guests. The rest of you are out of luck. The climate control was ineffective. Way too hot to sleep even when temp was set to 64 degrees. Breakfast was minimal. I've had better along side a freeway motel. Service was good and the staff is friendly and earnest. Rooms are very minimalist but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Trent Greeno GM
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels