Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepherdsville, KY

Walking Distance to Historic St. Charles

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful; can't think of one thing that was lacking! We were there with extended family for an early Christmas weekend and they opened their conference room to allow us to play board games; so much fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location in old st Charles!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Everything is at your finger tips! Restaurants, shops, bike trail, park, casino's! EVERYTHING! !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Option in Historic St Charles

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel is within walking distance of the historic downtown and its many shops and restaurants. Very near the Ameristar Casino. Good location.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Close to historic downtown St Charles and the Ameristar Casino. Near I270 which allows access to all of St. Louis.
Country in and Suites is a good option in St. Charles, Missouri. Good location. Clean and nicely decorated (but not fancy) rooms. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville, MO

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A wide variety of shops to browse within walking distance.
Beautiful lobby. Good location near downtown. A good hot breakfast with a good variety. Clean rooms and a friendly staff. We would stay here again! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice facility

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, attractive, comfortable. You may hear jets departing Lambert from time to time but this never interrupted the night for me.
Cons: They could update rooms with USB charge ports or docks.
Location: Only power shopping will present the need to drive to downtown shopping district. Otherwise the distance is very walkable or bikeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Walkable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants, a park by the river
Hotel right on Main Street, everything walkable, and 1 restaurant right next door. Large room, with a sitting room also, which is good for a family. Lovely historic building. The staff were very nice and the breakfast, fruit, coffee and cookies anytime were a treat! Loved St Charles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighborhood location
Cons: Slow elevator
Location: I was just passing through and didn't have much time to explore
Very cozy place in a neat neighborhood. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Awesome experience Staff was helpful and polite. Made you feel at home. Will return on my next travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Visit to Arch

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable the first night but air did not work the second.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Casino up the street.
First night and check in were fine. However, next evening after coming back from dinner the air conditioning was not working. I called the front desk to report the problem. He asked what temperature I wanted the room! I told him I could control the temp from inside the room but about 68 for sleeping. He said they were at full capacity and that he would try to override the system to get ours working. I never heard of a full capacity excuse for the air conditioning not working. The air finally started working around 5:00 am. Till then we could not sleep as the room temperature was over 75 degrees. I would like a credit for that nights stay and will be writing the company. I do not recommend unless the air is fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa City

Nice hotel with historic feel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Have stayed several times, nice to have a hotel with historic feel right on Main Street of St. Charles. Nice pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly and welcoming.