Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Great St. Louis Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the Scottrade Center!
Great hotel! We were in town for the St. Louis Blues/Pittsburgh Penguins game. Close enough to walk to the arena (just a mile down Market St). Excellent staff and clean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ron W, Hotel Management
I hope that you had fun at the game and thank you for choosing to stay with us! I will pass on your kind words to our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our room was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was in walking distance to the Scott Trade Center. Parking is free. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Ron W, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
No issues. The room was clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the Bistro and it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ron W, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us and we are glad that you enjoyed our Bistro!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Needs improvement!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I will not choose this location ever again. In my opinion, it does not meet the Marriott standard I am accustomed to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Ron W. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with you to find out what issues you encountered so that we may fix those issues. Please reach out at your earliest convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, clean accommodations.....Great Staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Looked like the advertised pictures. It was great...great...great....great....great....great and great. T
Cons: Prices on the menu would be nice. There was really nothing else. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional.
Location: Location was good for all downtown activities. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but slightly away from the downtown ar

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I liked the hotel enough, but since I didn't drive, it proved to be a little inconvenient to get to. The metro link was a good 1/2 mile walk. Otherwise, I'll gladly pick that hotel for a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Fair hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Sofa bed not as discribed way toooo small. Room was clean but not as indicated. It was eay toooo smal
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we will be sure to review the on line descriptions of our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: price
Location: plenty of things to do there
It was a nice place except they're were a bunch of kids basketball teams staying there and were a little unruly....just being kids I suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel, centrally located for my needs.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, clean, unobtrusive, friendly staff. Close to where I need to be when in St. Louis. Access to the highway is very good.
Cons: As long as the company keeps it updated, I'm fine.
Location: Close to the highway, a bit of a walk to a few restaurants or bars. You will need a car to explore STL anyway and you're good to go.
I've never had any complaints about this locate. The staff is excellent, the rooms large and clean, everything I need to get my work done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frozen for a night

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The Lobby
The staff at check in was nice. The room had no heat. I turned it up and off. Even when it said off it was still running and blowing out cold air. The thoughts of sleeping in the hall or going home crossed our minds a few times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Ron Wilshusen, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced a problem with the heat during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are going to look into the issue so that it is an isolated incident.