Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to my son and family

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Temperature control in room worked well. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, perfect as is!
Location: Was in town for a medical conference at the Ritz. Didn't get to do much else.
-Like new facility -Staff was especially helpful & kind -Excellent breakfast -Very comfortable beds -Water pressure & shower head made me feel like I could stay in there for hours! -Well lit parking -Lovely décor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near nothing much to speak of

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very comfortable bed and pillows. Near the HWY, but no restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Westport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Unfortunately, the pool at the facility was not operating and they didn't notify us. That was the main reason we booked it because of our son's 7th birthday. When we went to speak to management, we basically weren't given any apologies because we booked through a 3rd party site. Very unprofessional on the staff's part but other than that, good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ok location, crabby front desk staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room, lobby and pool are nice. However, it was sad not to have room service. There is a "restaurant" there, but when my husband went down for a late breakfast around noon, they were closed and had to bring the cook in to make us a sandwich (which was nice of the cook!). Then the odd thing was that they open for lunch AT 4 pm. The front desk staff is what will make me never stay here again. I had fallen asleep with a drink in my hand, and woke up to a drenched bed. I called the front desk for a change of bedding. I waited and waited, then got a phone call. They said there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door and they would be coming right back to the room. Groggy and knowing nothing of how hotel policy works, I waited for the knock on the door. Nothing. I called to check. She said the "do not disturb" sign was on the door and so they could not deliver anything. I said that they didn't even knock. She said that was hotel policy. I said, "Oh, if you had told me I had to take down the sign, I would have done so. I didn't know." She said nothing. I asked her to come back out. She said she had come out twice and could not come out a third time, that she was the only one at the front desk and had to stay there. My husband went to get the bedding himself (about 5 rooms from our room), and she wasn't even at the front desk - she was in the kitchen. I was extremely upset that she didn't even try to help me with my problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Very comfy beds.
Very nice Hotel and very friendly staff. Beds were comfortable. The shower could use a little more water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great job of keeping it costs down,it's number one place to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff are friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: My room was very nice and clean. The staff very nice.
Cons: Please get different coffee for the coffee makers. Yuk. I wish you had continental breakfast since we are paying more than the surrounding hotels.
Location: Although there is the Plaza, the walking distance since its winter, was bit of a hike. More fast food type places since I was constantly on the go.
It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was helpful with any questions and the room accommodations were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very nice and clean rooms nice staff easy access to highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quick check in and friendly employees

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Had to go to stl for a funeral last minute. Staff as courteous and my room was very comfortable and clean.