Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient to my destination it was favorable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was favorable. Nice staff on check in. I would have preferred a complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Dear Reenie, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. While we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, we are sad to see it was not completely satisfactory. We do have rates for our property that include breakfasts from our Bistro restaurant, should that be something the guest desires. If they select a rate that does not include breakfast, it is still available for purchase. We hope to make it up to you, should your travels bring you back to the St. Louis area. Sincerely, Kristy H Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great place!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff, easy to find, & always a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way beyond my expectations!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very close to amphitheater! The rooms were clean and comfy. The food was good, the staff was extremely helpful! This was a great hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to concert

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There wasn't a remote for the tv. They didn't have free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Illinois

Not what it appears to be...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I booked this hotel for a nice getaway weekend with the boyfriend. It was a toss up between this hotel, and a much nicer one for the same price. I chose this one because the site said "breakfast included", and the other charged for their breakfast. (I know it sounds silly, but my boyfriend likes to get up early and eat breakfast while I'm sleeping.) However, when he got up the next morning, he realized breakfast was NOT included. There was a "bistro" there that sold a mediocre breakfast, with very few options. This same bistro was staffed with employees that deliberately ignored me the evening before, when I visited it for a glass of wine. I was also told we would be booking a balcony room. The room I ended up receiving was a ground level room, with a window that literally faced a wall and a bush that were maybe 3 feet from said window. There was a roll-in shower, so we had to put towels on the floor, as to not soak the entire bathroom during said showers. There was one temperature in the shower also--Hell. It was incredibly hot, and no real way to control it. The room was ridiculously loud, and we could hear every noise the people beside up and above us would make. I would NOT recommend this hotel, and strongly encourage them to change the description on the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Kristy H, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback with your recent stay with us at the Earth City Courtyard. We sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments about the Bistro to the Bistro manager. I did not see a request in your reservation for a balcony. If ever you have a request for a room, please contact the hotel directly so they can try and accommodate your requests prior to your arrival. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. We hope to make it up to you, should your travels bring you back to the St. Louis/Earth City area. Sincerely, Kristy H Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My experience was great. But the woman at the front desk was a little rude. And they did not know how the food was in the diner down stairs
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, stylish hotel for a great price. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Toledo, Il

One night stay for Concert

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a concert at the Amptheater and it was a nice clean place to stay. I supposedly got 2 rooms for half off. King bed, fridge, coffee maker blow dryer. Had a small food bar where you could get breakfast, lunch and dinner. Limited menu, but was good. It served our purpose nicely. Would stay there again. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great decision!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I live in the area and needed to book a hotel because our a/c went out. I had no complaints for this hotel at all. If I ever need to get a room, I would definitely choose this hotel again. The only thing you don't get is free continental breakfast but they have a bistro where you can purchase food, and it was really good. The staff was really nice and professional.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Spfld. Illinois

Great!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We will be back