Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location in an industrial, airport area.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Available kitchen.
Cons: Included breakfast.
Location: Convenience store and post office in close proximity.
Good place, needs a few updates but acceptable. Checked in with no problems. Room was clean. Staff did stop by at intervals to check for towel needs. Sometimes towel were not available on demand. This location may be switching over to a weekly stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Better choices

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Package deal with car rental and Expedia gave it 3 out of 5 stars. I did not feel safe and the room was gross; stained carpet, sticky bathroom floor, non-working fridge and delaminating cabinets. Steer clear!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing special....most of the things were below average
Cons: 1) Security(must) 2) Quality of Hotel staff( more prompt and knowledgeable people)
Location: I went St. Louis to attend a conference. This is the worst hotel experience I ever had .
I don't recommend this to my fellow travelers. It's a very unsafe place and things managed very poorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, mo

out dated

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: satellite.. tv
Cons: needs to be updated..
Location: it was a good location
Cabinets worn, Fridge was the best shape out of the whole room. Faucet in tub ran. Window locked but bar that was holding was unscrewed. When we went to check in they changed our room 3 times before we even got in a room. Says breakfast should have been included. there was nothing for even a snack for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't bother!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The person that checked us in.
Cons: Better cleaning and better amenities!
Location: Nothing to do near by
The best part about this hotel was the person who checked us in! When I booked it said there was free breakfast...there was NOT! Also my tub was disgusting, it had not been cleaned. There were no tissues in the room and no hairdryer either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable ready to cry at this point!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Not a thing. The place was so dirty I couldn't even take off shoes. Toe Nails in the bathroom, no cups for water. Advertised breakfast, not
Cons: Flatten the whole place!
This has got to be the worst dump I have ever stayed at!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Great location near the airport. Front desk closes between 2300 and 0700. Though, they do honor late checkin and desk person available by phone. Room was spacious, but in need of renovation. One wall had an unfinished repair and boot print on it. Bathroom had needed repairs around the bathtub. Also, walls are thin. Could hear conversation and snoring from both rooms around me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazelwood, MO

50/50

Posted Mar 26, 2016
My boyfriend And I has stayed here before and it wasn't bad. The front desk were very nice. But this time our room was dirty. And we had to clean it ourselves. I guess they have laxy house cleaning. It was trash in the hallway as well. So I put 50/50 because the first time was fine but this time not so much. I suggest they inspect the rooms before checking people in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springdale, AR

Very friendly, helpful staff - underwhelming place

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, they were great. Liked that it had a kitchenette, though there was no coffeemaker. The bed itself was super comfortable and awesome
Cons: The place had an overall rundown look and feel, and there was no breakfast offered, and no coffeemaker. There was a slight odor in the room.
Location: It's about 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis, so there's TONS to do nearby, much of it FREE (zoo, science center, art museum, etc)
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. Other than that, we were fairly disappointed. We specifically choose motels/hotels that offer breakfast when we travel to help save on food expenses, and Expedia listed this place as having breakfast. We found out right away that they do NOT offer breakfast, which was disappointing and ended up costing us an extra $40 or so for food during the course of our stay. There wasn't even a coffeemaker in the room, which is pretty rare these days, I can't remember the last time I stayed at a place, no matter how run down, that didn't have a coffee maker in the room. And there was a musty smell in the room that we couldn't quite identify. But everything appeared to be clean. Overall, we were not upset enough about anything to complain to the very helpful, welcoming staff who were, basically, doing the best they could with what they had to work with. We WERE disappointed that we did not get everything that Expedia told us we would get from this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Wouldn't want to repeat the stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Dirty bathroom, dirty countertop and dingy sheets. You can hear people walk above you if you are not on the top floor and we constantly heard the lobby door slam. It definitely has that "flea bag motel" feel. I'd just spend a little extra and stay somewhere nicer.