Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Major Renovation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
No Garbage can in room. Terrible decor in room. Big bug came out of sink. Bed Sheets not so clean. Decor feels like a cheap Motel. Staff is ok. Wifi didnt work in my room on 26th floor had to go to lobby to download stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Crowne plaza at the arch

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I had a lovely stay at the Crowne plaza. It's location is walking distance to the Gateway Arch and other attractions. The hotel staff were excellent and so helpful and friendly. My only suggestion would be that they need to do some maintainence to the Hall areas as they were a bit run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very very different dirty, no bath towels

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room very very dirty, no bath towels, AC didn't work, mold in shower...just a very dirty room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, Mo

Not a good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Our room was VERY small. It only had one temperature and that was HOT. It was very uncomfortable. The water in the shower was cold. Very old hotel that needs some serious updates. We won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable!! :(

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything...
Location: Close to dome and downtown attractions.
Rundown property with no climate control in rooms, too uncomfortable to sleep. Ridiculous parking fees/policies. they did not check us out of hotel when we requested early check out after first nite. Pass on this one, might have been a nice property at one time, but let go many years back. Staff much less than friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the dome!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: the dome events!
Nice staff and over all stay! :) Awesome location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

In downtown...

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Right in downtown-- very close to activities and freeways
Cons: Very dated and tired looking-- needs an update
Location: Great location for the Gateway Arch and the Blues museum. Easy access to freeways (if you are driving) and Forest Park(zoo, History museum, art museum
Convenient hotel for most activities (esp if you have a car). Uber works great here too! Had stayed here years ago (it wasn't the Crowne Plaza then) but I don't think it's been updated for a while. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel on the outside looks nice. The inside was trashy and it felt like an extended stay. The people walking in and out of the hotel were trashy and sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conway ar

Nice view from my room ! Thanks!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Well first issue ! I'll pay for the parking with out notice ! I was informed after check in ! Other and that ! The hotel is on great location !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Overpriced for how outdated it is. It was way too hot and can't even control the room temperature yourself.