Ratings based on 2,956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Location good

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: proximity to attractions
Cons: see above
Location: walking distance to busch stadium and the arch
The best thing about this hotel was it's location. Walking distance to the arch and Busch stadium. Staff was friendly enough but hotel is in need of serious updating. AC in room not adequate, no microwave in our room. Hair dryer non functional. Housekeeping never arriving so we had to call for clean towels. Vending (ice) broken. Elevators very sow. I would recommend valet parking, for the extra $5 as the garage was a nightmare to navigate and not very accessible. Restaurant very overpriced. We really did like the proximity to attractions but if it weren't for that I would have given it an even lower rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of Money

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was disgusting. It was so filthy. The pool deck is covered with slime. Our room had a towel from the previous guests left in the washroom. The carpets appeared not to have been vacuumed in weeks. Don't waste your money. Also, as you walk from the hotel parking to the lobby, you are greeted with an overwhelming smell of decaying garbage next to the side door entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel conditions with great view

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Considering the rate we paid, I had thought the room conditions would have been better. The wall paper was coming apart, water continually dripping from bath faucet, cable didn't work, air conditioning was quite loud and sheets had a hole in them. I can say the view from the room and pool area were great. Seems like that is what we were paying for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the arch.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
At best, my bed was clean & comfortable, the linens were clean, the staff in the hotel restaurant was friendly & courteous, and the flowers in front of the hotel were pretty. That's the best part of the experience. Overall, there isn't a single surface that isn't nicked, damaged, or sticky with handprints. The windows were all dirty. The a/c vent in my bathroom was covered with dust & rust. The carpet was dirty. The a/c runs day & night and was noisy. The front desk staff was courteous but lazy. I had to call the hotel & I was put on a "brief" 20 minute hold. I saw the same 3 dirty glasses on a hallway table for 3 days straight. Stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel ligt redelijk goed als je musea wil bezoeken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcadia

View the Arch from your room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The roof top pool was cool
Cons: Wish the room had air conditioning control for the guest rather then a central unit for the whole hotel.
Big room within walking distance of the arch and downtown. The parking structure situation is a little confusing. Make sure you validate your parking stub before leaving or you will be charged twice. Parking is also $15 a night not $10. Overall a nice hotel and the price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place near the arch. Very close to places

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Parking and location
Cons: Fix the revolving door. Have more of a presence in front to keep beggars away.
Location: Less than 5 minutes from the arch. 4 blocks from Busch stadium. 20 minute walk to city museum. Easy acces from I44
Desk staff were ok. We arrived late in the evening and they were efficient. The bartender was very sweet. Parking was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Arch

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel pool is small but has a rooftop view of the Arch. Spectacular at night. The room met our needs. Mattress was comfortable. Lots of space in room. Six elevators helped deal with large convention crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Nice hotel. Close to the River and Arch.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location. The staff was nice.
Cons: I think improvements could be made... Paint in the rooms, etc. Not shabby but getting there.
Location: It is within walking distance of the Arch and River in downtown St. Louis.
We only stayed for one night, but we had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was good. Wish that the room had a refrigerator, but other wise the stay was pleasant.