Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Not a bargain

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location of the hotel isn't very nice or secure feeling. The carpets in the hallways are worn down and stained and the brrakfast left a lot to be desired. The room was ok, but overall not at all worth the price I paid for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to Arch of St. Louis

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Zona welcome us to hotel, showed me our room first, upon my request. She was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and cool. We are traveling to Chicago with a small trailer and there was sufficient parking for that. We were able to leave the trailer was exploring the city and taking in a game. I highly recommend this place and city for a short stay Bob
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, MO

Dangerous location, dirty hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Not a single thing
Cons: It needs to be relocated and cleaned!
Location: We only chose this hotel because it was close to Scottstrade Center. Save yourself the headache and drive further to be safer!!
In the middle of the night, our brand new 2016 truck was broken into. They bashed the driver's side window in. Emptied the contents of the middle console and stole a $400 aviation walkie talkie. They also broke into the car next to us. The hotel is in a terrible neighborhood. Cameras pointing directly at our truck during the night were not on. However, they were on upon checking in and check out!!! Police had to be called. And a report was made. $2,000 damage to our truck plus the cost of what was stolen. I would not feel safe in the parking lot. Especially not with children or a woman alone. We had a bad feeling when we arrived in the middle of the afternoon. Against our better judgement, we checked in anyway. Aside from that, every carpet in the hotel was soiled. Not just a little, it was gross. It had an odor. Staff was less than helpful and barely spoke english.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Pretty bad

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The lock on the door was broken. It was nowhere near as nice as depicted online. It was in the middle of the ghetto and the staff advised calling a cab as to walking anywere so we wouldn't get robbed. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a very bad neighborhood.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to downtown.
Did not like the location. The area was ghetto to say the least. I did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Carpet in halls looked like a crime scene and not just in my hall but all! The elevator was out and it was in a horrible area, mostly warehouses. Breakfast was nearly non existent! One of the top five worse in my dirty yesrs
1 out of 5
by Days Inn from St. Louis

Hotel is not good.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty hotel. It was in an indusrial area with nothing around. Only business in neighborhood was the adult book store around the corner. Bathroom towels had long hair on them. Stained carpets everywhere. Free breakfast is limited and poor. I would not send anyone to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Il

Never again

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Horrible area of town, carpets stained ND filthy, was afraid the elevator was going to break down while we were in it. Front desk staff terrible. Continental breakfast was the worst of any hotel ever!