Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but need ride to city .

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Need to update building and furniture. Cost between 7-8 a ride by Uber to downtown . Downtown areas not safe to walk alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay there again

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Found bed bugs light fixtures hanging out of the wall someone else's hair on my hand towel on my hand towel when I walked in the room have pictures of this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Memphis

Clean. Room.but. Terrible breakfast.. Honestly.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Must have transportation if i stay here... NOThing in eyesite or walking distance... Downtown is a 9minute drive.... Downtown not in walking distance
Honest opinion I stayed here because it said Downtown.. But it is actually exactly 9minute drive from the Americas Center... I was in town for a convention held there... Now this is my honest review the bed is very comfortable... There is nothing located near this hotel but abandoned buildings... No scenery... The breakfast is terrible... And was in town for a convention so i really neede breakfast each morning.... It was terrible... Wfdle machine was broke..... Yogourt.. Egg patties with cheese... Toast... Weak coffee... And juice. ....and it was the same all three mornings... I was told i couldnt leave breakfast area with a cup of coffee the third morning i was there.....like r u serious... She was.... so we actually checked out right then... Went to a motel 6 in caseyville 12minutes away.. Which was half the price... Staff very nice and hotel very clean... ...honest review... Clean bed and room if u dont need breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomodating

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was needing a last minute room and they were able to accomodate us. Needed a room because of having surgery the very next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Neighbor was skechy as heck. It looked like the only building that wasn't abandoned for blocks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bloody period sheets

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bloody period sheets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful for surrounding activities and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find someplace else to stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The photos are quite deceiving. The neighborhood doesn't feel safe -- I thought I'd wake up the next morning to find my car stolen. Rooms were dated and didn't feel very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Access to downtown. 5 minutes and no traffic to downtown.
Location: location in warehouse district. but again no traffic and easy to get to downtown. The gateway arch, museum, Cahokia Mound is only 13 minutes away.
Hotel is 5 minutes from downtown St. Louis. It is in a warehouse area...but there was never problem with traffic at anytime. There is security on premises. The room was comfortable and good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach Hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting! Hotel was in a horrible neighborhood. After checking in, I went to my room only to be greeted by a cockroach the size of my forearm. Needless to say, I did not stay the night!