Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low-budget hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Non-smoking rooms need to have air deodorizers.
Location: A car is needed to go anywhere.
Hotel is located in a warehouse area not conducive to walking to the convention center. My non-smoking room smelled of smoke which the receptionist said could not be possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel located in depressed industrial area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The common areas were quite nice.
Location: The hotel is located in a depressed, old industrial area. The is NOTHING close by, certainly not within walking distance.
Rooms in dire need of update, esp carpets. Our first room the carpet was so bad we demanded a change, the second was not any better. Our bed spread had a large burn hole in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown but need ride to city .

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Need to update building and furniture. Cost between 7-8 a ride by Uber to downtown . Downtown areas not safe to walk alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by James

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was not in the nicest part of town. However, it was well kept and clean. Our room was big and the hot tub was nice. Hotel clerk was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sterlian

Dirty

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay there again

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Found bed bugs light fixtures hanging out of the wall someone else's hair on my hand towel on my hand towel when I walked in the room have pictures of this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Memphis

Clean. Room.but. Terrible breakfast.. Honestly.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Must have transportation if i stay here... NOThing in eyesite or walking distance... Downtown is a 9minute drive.... Downtown not in walking distance
Honest opinion I stayed here because it said Downtown.. But it is actually exactly 9minute drive from the Americas Center... I was in town for a convention held there... Now this is my honest review the bed is very comfortable... There is nothing located near this hotel but abandoned buildings... No scenery... The breakfast is terrible... And was in town for a convention so i really neede breakfast each morning.... It was terrible... Wfdle machine was broke..... Yogourt.. Egg patties with cheese... Toast... Weak coffee... And juice. ....and it was the same all three mornings... I was told i couldnt leave breakfast area with a cup of coffee the third morning i was there.....like r u serious... She was.... so we actually checked out right then... Went to a motel 6 in caseyville 12minutes away.. Which was half the price... Staff very nice and hotel very clean... ...honest review... Clean bed and room if u dont need breakfast