Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Clean, but in need of maintenance

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: General maintenance
Clean hotel, slim pickings on the continental breakfast. In need of general maintenance as the room we stayed in had loose plumbing fixtures. The minimal number of electrical outlets were also a bit loose in the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT GO!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff is rude towards any LGBTQ people. Host asked if I needed two beds instead of one when she saw another guy with me. Very rude. Our room was not clean, and it was very dirty. Plus, I asked for a non smoke room, and paid more for the non smoke room...then I didn't get a non smoke room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We got there late, room was supposed to be non smoking, the room had been smoked in, there was cobwebs in the ceiling corners, the lock on the bathroom door was broke. We have a child who was with us who had to be at a competition the next day. We could be up all night looking for a place to stay. We stayed the first night, we will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Dirty!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had to go ask for fresh sheets because as I laid in bed,I smelled the dirt from the sheets! As I looked I see oil spots and hairs and what looked like small blood stains! They offered no apology and acted as if I were crazy.The pillows were old and wore out and the bathroom had mold and dirt handprints on the wall.The shower had stains on the shower curtain. The room smelled terrible.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great bang for the buck

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice a quiet, clean room at a great price, nice staff. Only issue was that the hallway smelled of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The heater in the room wouldn't blow warm air and it was in the 20s-30s out. We switched rooms and that room was the same way except it would blow warm air every 30 mins for two minutes. We froze the whole time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Normal, Illinois

Doesn't meet the hype

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The only thing good I can say about this hotel is its location. Complimentary breakfast was a joke unless you like cereal. Coffee was hot and the OJ was cold, though. The heating unit in the room made so much noise, we weren't sure it was going last. Mold on the bathroom and blood on the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to event location but room dirty.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: front desk staff was welcoming.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, sheets towels...
Location: We attended a wrestling tournament in Granite City.
Hotel conveniently located to event, front desk staff couldn't have been more welcoming but the room was very dirty. Sheets had burn marks from cigarettes yet we stayed in a non-smoking room. Several towels had yellow stains on them, floors both in the bathroom and living space were dirty. A dirty wash cloth was left behind either from the maids or people who stayed previous. No Kleenex in box, refrigerator made an annoying hum all night long and breakfast was lacking most anything, I had a cup or orange juice. For these reasons, we felt the $77.00 nightly rate was too high for the lack of quality and cleanliness to room was in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Decent for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
I have stayed here about two other times, it it decent for the price. Needs some minor updates, we had to change rooms twice because the heat wasn't working (very cold). They were very accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
They told us the indoor pool was not heated but you could not tell. It was nice and relaxing.