Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel needs updated. the pool area is nice. rooms and the rest need updated. there is a really nice bar resturant next door , but not when your room is on that side of the the hotel 8 ft away from your room and the music is booming until 1 am and you are trying get your kids to go to sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad renovation of a cheap 'Motel 8'

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: Everything needs serious over hauling. Needs some sort of after hours door security.
Pool area was very nice with games, small playground, sitting areas, and the breakfast was decent. The room was bad. Fairly clean, but obviously a cheaply done renovation of a bad roadside motel. Toilet was a almost nonfunctional gas station toilet, stains on the duvet, gunk on the carpet, no alarm clock on the other side of the 'suite'. Room was cold despite heater. The hall coming in from outside was spooky, tons of cob webs, leaves & outside debris on the floor, could not see any locks or security system for after hours entry. Very unsafe. Really not worth what I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, United States of America

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Chic-fil-a, Burger King, & St Louis Bread Co (Coffe Shop) along with a shopping center are within walking distance.
Major hang up was its attached to a large bar so you'll get the typical behavioral side effects that come from the patrons plus I could hear the music from inside my room... Hotel was clean but dated. Room was very very dated and the carpentry work was awful. Bathrooms were not fully cleaned with a wet towel left on the tub... Staff was the bright spot, very courteous and honest - my wife left her make-up bag and the hotel notified us that we'd left it... Breakfast was as expected with the typical menu. Eating area was clean. If you have kids, the pool was large and pool area was roomy. It's simply a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceeds Expectations - Clean & Welcoming

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Despite the somewhat worn appearances of some things, such as a well-used bathtub, everything felt clean and inviting.
Cons: A few spare repairs here & there could be completed. My fire alarm beeped for a bit until an attendant came to get it soon after I called.
I booked this place on the road from Chicago the day I was staying there. Expedia online handled the booking without a hitch. When I arrived, there were 3 ladies at the check in desk that were friendly & helpful. I had to organize some of my gear in the car, so requested a room change from second floor to first with direct parking lot access. They were happy to oblige without hesitation. They even gave me a welcome bag with water & snacks. The inside of this place is quite interesting. Although there are some signs of age and repairs & there were one or 2 buckets out in the corridor to catch drips from somewhere above, the place was inviting and comfortable for hanging out or hitting their indoor pool right near the check-in desk. After a horrible stay in a chemical smelly room in a shady Red Roof Inn in Chicago the night before, this place was welcome relief. I slept great & was in good shape for the road the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Great family spot, just not new and shiny!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Incredibly comfortable bed. Pool, playground, and arcade were wonderful for the kids. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Excellent central location. Affordable.
Cons: More light in the pool/playground area would have been great. The facility is outdated, but wouldn't keep us from staying there again. Seemed a little dirty but I don't think it really was. I think the age of everything just made it seem that way.
Location: Within 5 min...Laumier Sculpture Park, tons of shopping and restaurants. Within 15 minutes... Forest park and the zoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Kid friendly, play park inside, pool. Staff answered any questions curtiously enough walked you To where you were going. Place is big. Room was clean and neat, the covers were not the heavy blankets most hotel's have. I don't like the covers you can't move under. Extra blanket on shelve if needed. For the price it was good place to catch you sleep and get back on the road or on with you day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy Illnois

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within quick walking or driving distance. The area itself was very nice. I never felt uncomfortable at all!
The hotel staff was incredible. Check-in took me less than 5 minutes and they were incredibly friendly. I overheard another staff member checking in other guests and she was so polite with the guests. I was very impressed. I was even offered fruit for my breakfast since I was going to be checking out before they offered the free breakfast! I did order a single room with a King-sized bed, but they had to give me a room with 2 double beds. This was definitely not an issue and staff was extremely apologetic about this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was central to many shopping places and restaurants. Loved to be able to walk to a restaurant.
I won't lie, I was wary of this location. The reviews were not pleasing but I decided to give it a try because of budget. First of all it is a great hotel for families. There is a pool, indoor playground and games. Also, not all rooms are on the outside. There are both and the hotel is big enough that I requested a room far from the pool because of noise and I was given it. Didn't hear a peep. Yes, there is a bar/ restaurant outside again, no noise outside! And to be clear, it's a sports bar/ live music but next to it, it's a family restaurant where I saw many older folk and young kids. It's not sketchy at all! The why 3s and not 5s. It's old, yes! You can see the patching on the walls. You see it run down and frayed. The bedroom was clean, and the bed spread (not a full one, just for the feet) was joyful. The toilet was old fashioned, the tub was old. Yes, old, but you can see the management is trying to make the best of it. The fake plants need dusting. The management seems to care. I ven received a personal thank you card on the day I was checking out. Southern hospitality! I will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very crowded , noisy, I barely slept at night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
At the night we stay there it was very noisy. Not sure if it is usually like that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Door entry had been forced open at one time. Room was outside entry next to bar. Veryou shady stuff going on outside. Staff was nice. Never again