Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake IL

Kid Friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were initially frustrated as we requested a wheelchair accessible room and did not get that. The hotel is very run down and a slight odor but it is very kid friendly. This is our third stay and the kids have a blast and lots of activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Need to make maintenance a priority

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: The location was nice. It wasn't far from all of the attractions we planned to visit.
The pool was nice, but everywhere you turn there is something broken or incomplete. We had to ask for help getting into the room because the door lock is screwy and you have to lift up hard on the door for it to open. One of the toilets had a horrible leak and dumped water all over the floor every time you flushed it. My toddler was excited about the mechanical carousel and cars, but every one was out of order. Twice our room phone rang and it was as if the front desk was calling us, but they couldn't hear us when we answered or responded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

This needs to be off your list!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We paid in advance, as per Expedia, and STILL decided not to stay. I was asked to sign a promise not to smoke in the room. When I got in, it smelled dingy and smelly. Besides that, there was a group of guests outside our room smoking, like this was a designated smoking area! The furniture was beat up, carpet long ago in need of replacement. Once I went back to the front desk, the teenage manager was not really surprised that I didn't wish to stay! Please do not offer this hotel as an alternative!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to freeways.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Above. :) Breakfast!!! :)
Cons: A little upgrading of the carpeting in the rooms and public areas.
Location: It's a perfect location for anything you want to do if you have a car. And they have ample parking. :)
Walking into the hotel foyer was a dream. I was welcomed with the most interesting entrance I've even experienced in a hotel, with international flags, picturesque sitting sections, a welcoming and accommodating staff, from the front desk to the breakfast crew, and housekeeping. They were all working towards one goal --- making my stay with them as stress-free and fulfilling as possible. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with them. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We arrived around 8pm and were put in a room that was dirty and the beds weren't even made. They did switch switch us to another room but on the 2nd day, we were looking for something on the bed and realized there was feces on the sheets! After informing the hotel staff they didn't even offer to change the sheets and they had no extra blankets available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

A lot of bang for ur buck.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Could use lil bit of update. There is some moldiness to the air on the top floor near the pool area(I'm sure cuz of the pool moisture). Warm breakfast. Pool is large. Lots of things for families such as couches with big screens, giant chess and checkers, pool table, small arcade. Room seemed clean and I did not find any bedbugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Madness

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: shelter
Cons: the Motel need to be updated
Location: there were a lot of food places and strip malls
This was to me a motel we were put in the back were it was a struggle to get luggage up and the room was outdated tv old carpet needed cleaning, you could hear the bar next door and the steps were caving in it was the worst and no i will not be telling any of my family or Friends about this Motel Madness!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great staff! Good location. Easy to get to downtown. Decent options for places to eat and shop close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I normally would not stay in a hotel like this (outside doors) but the pool/game area and free hot breakfast made it worth it. My kids loved it! They definitely need to do some repairs and updates but overall it was a decent stay. My main complaint would be that the pool was freezing cold but the kids didn't seem to mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Missouri

Clean, but not up to date hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The service, and cleanliness of the hotel was fine, but paint was peeling from the walls, the beds were hard as a rock, and the bathroom had no counter space and needed updated.